巴西房地产市场:一桩好买卖

 

 

对于那些对房地产市场感兴趣的人们而言,巴西绝对是一座金矿。过去十年间,圣保罗的房地产价值增长192%,创下历史新高。这一增长并非由房地产泡沫所推动的,因此表现更显不俗。随着圣保罗居民的工资收入增加,房地产价格也已随之上涨。

 

如果说经济危机导致了巴西房地产市场在去年降温,那么经济危机也让目前的房地产市场变得更适合投资。虽然房产比以前更便宜了,但由于通胀放缓、利率下调、GDP增长,人们预计市场在未来几个月会回暖。

 

其中一个主要押注领域是房产信贷。房产信贷在今年下半年发生了一些变化。自7月份以来,联邦储蓄银行(CAIXA)已将房产融资系统(SFI)的贷款额度提升至两倍,这让人们在购买更高价位房产时无需向工龄保障基金(FGTS)申请借款。现在,人们可以贷款购买价格高至约634万元的房产。

 

SFI贷款额占房产购买价的比例也已上升。对于二手房产,贷款额占房产价值的比例已由60% 上升至70%。对于新开楼盘,贷款额占房产价值的比例已由70% 上升至80%。这一措施降低了购买房产时所需的首付款,因而让买房成为一个更诱人的建议。

 

化解投资者的顾虑

 

尽管外国公司越来越有兴趣投资巴西房产,但在巴西购买房产仍面临着一些障碍,例如:生活质量、公共安全和巴西政局稳定性。最近这些问题在国际上引起了人们的疑虑。然而,巴西房地产市场在过去从未有像现在这么好的投资时机,并且在未来几年时间内也很少会出现这么好的机会。

 

提升生活品质

 

巴西表现出有诚意成为“未来之国”。在过去20年间,巴西的生活质量已提升47%。由于人均寿命增加和教育状况改善,巴西的人类发展指数(HDI)已从低水平组别(0.493)上升至“高水平组别”(0.727)。在2033年之前,巴西全国每个地方都有望配备排污系统和净化水供应管道。

 

稳定政局

 

政局稳定性方面,巴西正在恢复。各地市长和议员的选举已顺利进行,无太多波折。巴西议会也正在表决通过新的法律。这表明,新总统已获得多数议员的支持,从而再次实现巴西国内政治的平衡。

 

改善公共安全

 

虽然公共安全仍是巴西国内的一个顾虑,实际上20%的巴西城市在过去五年间都未曾发生一起谋杀案。此外,过去十年间,在7个构成巴西南部和东南部的州中,有4个州的犯罪率都下降了。2016年暴力事件地图(Map of Violence)显示,圣保罗州的暴力事件数量已下降52.4%,而里约热内卢的暴力致死事件已下降33.3%。

 

结论

 

以上这些因素,加上房地产市场上高达50%的折扣优惠,让巴西成为未来几年最适合进行房产投资的地方。巴西作为全球第5大国,经济蓬勃发展。巴西国内仍有着巨大的投资机会尚待发掘。诚然,尽管存在一些政治和社会问题,巴西是一个蓬勃发展的国家,蕴藏着巨大的潜力。

Brazil is a gold mine for those interested in the real estate universe, and the increase in the value of real estate has hit a historic high of 192% in São Paulo over the last ten years. This figure is even more impressive when one sees that this is not the result of a property bubble. The price of real estate has increased in proportion to the salaries earned by the paulistas, people in the state of São Paulo.

 

If the crisis has made the property market cool off last year, it also makes investment in Brazil even more interesting at the present time. Property is cheaper, but there are expectations that the market shall recover over the next few months, as a result of factors such as the slowing down of inflation, reduction in the interest rates, and an increase in the Gross Domestic Product (GDP).

 

One of the main bets of the segment is property credit, which has undergone some changes in the second half of this year. Since July, the Federal Savings Bank (Caixa Econômica Federal – CAIXA) has doubled the cap on financing through the Property Financing System (SFI), thus allowing financing of higher-priced properties without the need to borrow money from the Redundancy Guarantee Fund (Fundo de Garantia do Tempo de Serviço – FGTS). Now it is possible to finance properties priced at up to BRL 3 million (USD 940,144).

 

Addressing concerns

 

Despite the growing interest that foreign companies have shown in investing in Brazil, the purchase of property in the country still faces obstacles such as quality of life, public security and Brazilian political stability, all of which have recently been cast into doubt on the international scene. However, very few moments have been so favourable to investment in the Brazilian property market as this one, right now, and there shall be very few of such favourable moments in the near future.

 

Addressing Quality of Life

 

Brazil shows that it really intends to be the country of the future. The quality of life in the country has improved by 47% over the last 20 years. Thanks to improved life expectancy and better education, the Human Development Index (HDI) of the country has evolved from a very low category (0.493) to a classification of ‘high’ (0.727). The expectation is that by 2033 all Brazilians shall have a sewerage system and a supply of treated water.

 

Addressing Political Stability

 

With regard to political stability, Brazil is already making a recovery. The elections for mayors and local councillors went ahead without too much turbulence, and new laws are now being passed in the Brazilian Congress. This shows that the new President has the support of much of the legislative, thereby once again striking a balance in Brazil’s internal politics.

 

Addressing Public Safety

 

While public safety is still a cause for concern in Brazil, the fact is that 20% of Brazilian municipalities have not witnessed a single murder over the last five years. On top of that, four of the seven states which make up the South and Southeast regions of the country have reduced their respective crime rates, over the last decade. The violence figures have fallen by 52.4% in the State of São Paulo, according to the Map of Violence for 2016, while in Rio de Janeiro there has been a reduction of 33.3% in the number of violent deaths.

 

Conclusion

 

These factors, together with discounts of up to 50% available on the market make Brazil an ideal location to invest in property over the coming years. Brazil being the fifth largest country in the world and having a burgeoning economy, there is still a lot to be exploited within Brazilian territory. Indeed, despite its political and social problems Brazil is a thriving country with immense untapped potential.