退休是放松身心的时候,此时你唯一考虑的是如何享受生活。然而,你是否已放下手中的事务,开始思考该去哪里享受退休生活?巴西拥有热带气候、7400公里长的海滩和热情好客的人民,无疑是一个绝佳选择。看看我们所提供的小贴士,规划你在巴西的黄金岁月吧。

 

获得签证

 

– 前往最近的巴西领事馆,确认你能够每月向巴西国内的银行账户汇入约12683元;

– 出具一份由退休金支付机构签发的文件,证明你每月可获得的退休金总额;

– 让你的银行出具一份授权书,授权向巴西汇入上述规定的数额;

– 其它必要的文件:有效的护照原件(经持有人签署,至少含2个空白页)及其两份经过公证的副本;一张与护照上的照片尺寸一致的近期白底照片;社保卡;地址证明文件;一份无犯罪记录证明(有效期90天)。

 

携带家人

 

退休者的签证还包括两位被抚养人(或被赡养人)。如需增加签证所涵盖的人数,每月的转账金额必须增加约4228元/人。你可以按自己的意愿增加人数,只要你能证明这些人与你有关联并且是你的被抚养人(或被赡养人)。

 

享受美好生活

 

巴西不但有着热情友好的人民和较宜人的气候,还很少发生重大自然灾害(地震、飓风、风暴)。这对于喜欢安宁生活的人而言是十分棒的。然而,享受生活绝不止于免受自然力量的滋扰。

 

选择巴西国内的居住城市时,要避免选择圣保罗、累西腓(Recife)和里约热内卢等主要城市。这些城市繁华热闹,是旅游和商务旅行的绝佳目的地,但对于想过宁静优质生活的人而言却有许多不足之处。

 

在圣保罗州,我们建议你选择São Caetano do Sul市,这个城市的人类发展指数(一种用以衡量某地区发展水平的指标,依据的是该地区的社会和教育数据)在巴西国内城市中排名第一。米纳斯吉拉斯州(Minas Gerais)的乡镇Nova Lima也以宁静的生活和奢华的共管式公寓闻名遐迩。

 

如果你离不开大城市的繁华生活,那么请选择一些像圣卡塔琳娜州(Santa Catarina)的Florianópolis这样的城市。这是巴西国内生活质量排名第三的城市,又是在海边。那么,若要在度假胜地生活,应该选择哪里呢?巴西北部的塞阿腊(Ceará) 州一个田园般的海滩Jericoacoara,共有17000 名永久居民,其中有许多外国人。

 

省钱窍门

 

下列列举一些有助于你在巴西节省金钱的窍门:

 

1. 在圣保罗,请确保取得Bilhete Único’ 交通卡。乘客凭借这种一卡通乘坐公交,只需支付一次票价便可在3小时内乘坐4次。巴西一些其它城市也有类似的卡。

2. 巴西的超市常常举行促销活动。建议外籍人士留意这些促销活动。

3. 购买仿制药,而不是购买昂贵的品牌药。由于仿制药的价格不及品牌药的一半,因此可省下许多钱。

4. 为家人或企业(如果你开设了企业)购买一份健康保险,以便减少医疗费用。另一种方法是在来到巴西之前在原籍国购买一份国际健康险。

Retirement is a time to relax, and your only concern should be with enjoying life. However, have you already stopped to think about where you shall spend your retirement? With a tropical climate, 7,400 km of beaches and people well known for their hospitality, Brazil is an excellent choice. Check out our tips and plan this golden phase of your life on Brazilian soil!

 

Get a visa

 

– Go to the nearest Brazilian consulate and confirm that you are able to transfer 6,000 Brazilian Reais (about 1,900 United States Dollars) every month to a bank account in Brazil.

– Present a document issued by the organisation responsible for paying the retirement pension, informing the monthly total benefit.

– Ask your bank for a declaration authorising the transfer of the mandatory quantity as stated above.

– Other documents necessary: a valid original passport with at least two blank pages, signed by the bearer; two notarised copies thereof; one recent passport-sized photograph with a white background; Social Security card; proof of address; a criminal record form issued for a period of 90 days.

 

Bring your family

 

The retired person’s visa also includes two dependents. To increase the number of people covered by the visa, there is a need to add an additional 2,000 Brazilian Reais (about 700 United States Dollars) per person to the sum to be transferred every month. You may include as many people as you wish, provide you can prove that they are related to you and that they are your dependents.

 

Live well

 

Besides the kindness of Brazilians and Brazil’s relatively pleasant climate, Brazil rarely suffers from major natural disasters, whether they be earthquakes, hurricanes or storms: this is perfect for people wanting a bit of calm. However, living well extends well beyond the forces of nature.

 

On choosing where to live in the country, avoid major cities such as São Paulo, Recife and Rio de Janeiro. Busy and hectic cities, they are excellent tourism and business destinations, but may leave a lot to be desired for those seeking tranquillity and a good quality of life.

 

In the State of São Paulo, we suggest you choose the municipality of São Caetano do Sul, which is known as having the highest Human Development Index (an index to measure how developed the location is, based on social and educational data) in the country. Another countryside town, Nova Lima in the state of Minas Gerais, is well known for its calm routine and its luxury condominiums.

 

If you can’t live without the buzz of a big city, then choose places like Florianópolis, in the state of Santa Catarina. This is the third best Brazilian city in terms of life qualityand has the added bonus of being on the coast. And how about living where other people go for their holidays? The idyllic beach of Jericoacoara, in the Northeastern state of Ceará, is full of foreigners among its 17,000 permanent inhabitants.

 

Tips to save money

 

Here are some useful tips for you to save money in Brazil:

 

1. In São Paulo, be sure to get a ‘Bilhete Único’, an integrated bus ticket which allow the use of four buses within 3 hours, for one fare. There are similar cards available in some other cities.

2. It is common for supermarkets in Brazil to run special promotions, and we advise foreigners to be on the lookout for these.

3. Buy generic drugs rather than expensive brand names. The savings obtained can be quite incredible, generics can cost less than half the branded equivalent.

4. Cut medical costs by getting a health insurance plan for your family or for your business, if you have a company. Another possibility is to get a health insurance with international cover, in your home country, before you come.