巴西网络教学创业加入“500创业加速器”计划

 

在美国硅谷的山景城500创业加速器计划中,唯一被选中的巴西创业是Edools(数字化学习)。Edools为构建网络教育环境在全国市场提供了创新型的解决方案。在教育领域做出了积极贡献:通过Edools,无需太多技术知识,就可以在几分钟内创建和开展在线课程,同时还能保证教学质量和信息安全。

 

他们的这个想法源自一个难题,当初拉斐尔·卡瓦略、毛里利奥·阿尔贝罗尼和贝尔纳多·基尔科夫需要一个在线培训课程,却发现没有任何系统和工具能够满足他们的特定需求,于是几位年轻的企业家决定自己来创建这个系统,然后进行商业化:就这样,2013年Edools横空出世。

 

公司在自身资源的基础上创建,销售盈利后再投资,取得了稳步发展。现在他们被批准加入500创业加速器计划,这对于他们来说就像如虎添翼一般:不仅可以获得1万至25万美元的创业投资,还有来自世界各地的150多名导师为他们提供咨询服务。

  

Edools渴望赢得国际市场

公司目前为100家巴西的教育机构提供着服务,预计将很快进军国际市场。在500创业计划的扶持下,他们进入国际市场将变得更容易,尤其是在北美市场,有了这个500创业计划这柄尚方宝剑, Edools因为陌生而带来的信誉质疑将不成问题。

 

Edools选择参与这个计划出于多种原因:既由于公司本身健康发展的需要,也因为已加入500创业计划的朋友的大力推荐。Edools参与的500创业计划已经有28个创业公司参与其中,其中61%的公司至少有一位外国创始人,46%的公司至少有一位女性创始人,这种多元性促使他们之间的经验交流得到了加强。

 

为了确保在最优化的方式下进行,创业计划开启的企业家交流会话模式已经成立,企业家们将分享引导自己走向成功的策略和路径。

 

课程可免费也可付费

根据产品特性,Edools允许托管、内容管理、用户管理以及可用性测试和评估。另外,还有与学生沟通的针对性工具和在线支付工具, Edools创建的课程同时支持免费和付费订阅。
可以在免费试用工具15天后,选择公司提供的各种版本:基本版、升级版或定制版,价格从每月249.00美元到1099美元不等

The only Brazilian startup to be chosen to participate in the 500 Startup Accelerator Program program of Mountain View in Silicon Valley (USA), the Edools celebrates positive results offering the national market an innovative solution in terms of platform for building environments of education on the web. Through Edools, you can create and conduct online courses without much technical knowledge in a few minutes and without losing sight of quality and safety.

 

The idea arose from a problem faced by current associates Rafael Carvalho, Maurilio Alberone and Bernardo Kircove when needed to make a training in an online course and did not found any system or tool available able to meet their specific needs. The young entrepreneurs decided to create their own system and then decided to commercialize it – hence the emerging Edools in 2013.
The company was created with their own resources and has grown with the reinvestment of income obtained from their own sales. Now they will be given and extra boost with the approval of the company by accelerator 500 Startups, which invests between 10,000 and 250,000 dollars in startups, besides offering consulting with over 150 mentors from different countries of the world.
Edools wants to win the international market

The company currently serves more than 100 Brazilian educational institutions and expects to step into the international market very soon. And it should become even easier with the monitoring of the 500 Startups, especially with regard to the north American market, since the appointment brings credibility to Edools there.
The choice of Edools to participate in this program is due to a number of factors, starting with the healthy growth of the company by itself, and going through the support of friends who were already being accelerated by 500 Startups. Brazilian startup participated in a class with 28 startups, of which 61% had at least one foreign founder and 46% had at least one woman founder, which improved the exchange of experiences.
And to ensure that this would happen in the most optimized possible way, the program held chat sessions with entrepreneurs already established in the market, willing to tell their strategies and the path that led them to get there.
Courses may be free or paid
Through its features, Edools allows hosting and content management, user management and availability of tests and assessments, in addiction to targeted tools for communication with students and online payments – the courses created with Edools can be offered both through free and paid subscriptions.
You can test the tool for 15 days for free, so choose one of the plans offered by the company: Basic, Advanced or Customized – the values​range from R$ 249.00 per month to R $ 1,099.00 per month.