没有人喜欢失礼,在商界更是如此,因为一个小小的错误,可能要付出很大的代价 。本文介绍基本商务礼仪,让你在巴西的商务会议上从容应对。

 

诚以待人

巴西人待人非常诚恳。他们通常像对待朋友一样对待生意伙伴。因此人们常说,在巴西做生意是人与人之间达成协议,而非公司与公司之间。诚以待人,是以友善的态度对你正在打交道的人,而且要表示很想了解对方的工作和生活。

 

谈及生意以外的事情

若要“破冰”并营造友好氛围,除了应该讨论经济利益事宜之外,还应谈及其它事宜,例如足球、嘉年华、旅行和巴西音乐。请不要谈论政治,不要称赞阿根廷(阿根廷和巴西是公认的竞争者)。

 

知道有关巴西的一些事情

在商务会议上,更重要的是展示你认识这个国家。例如,如果你知道巴西首都是巴西利亚而不是里约热内卢或圣保罗,那么巴西人会很高兴。

 

提前排计划

巴西人喜欢会议。大多数商务决定或其它重要决定是面对面做出的。因此,建议至少提前一周预约。会议前一天,联系对方,与其确认会议事宜。

 

着装得体

尽管巴西人在一般情况下都表现热情友好,但对人们的着装还是很注意的。请身穿较正式的裙子,最好是黑色的西装或外套。女士的指甲和头发必须整洁。

 

账单

如果会议是在商务午餐或晚餐时进行,通常是邀请人支付账单。然而,一些巴西人作为受邀人也会支付账单,以示地位和诚恳。在此情况下,请不要拒绝。

 

巴西人的其它行为举止

巴西人经常高声谈论,爱微笑,喜欢肢体接触。如果巴西人在说话时经常触碰你的手臂或肩部,请不要觉得不自在,因为这在巴西是表达友善之意的常见动作。

Nobody likes to commit gaffes. In the world of business even more so, as even the smallest of blunders could cost much more than a moment of loss of flexibility. In this article, we look at some basic rules of etiquette so that you can pass the manners test at your professional meetings in Brazil.

 

BE CORDIAL
Brazilians are extremely cordial. It is very common for them to treat their business partners as if they were friends. For this reason, in Brazil, it is often said that business deals are agreed between people, not between companies. Be friendly and show interest in the people with whom you are interacting.

 

GO WELL BEYOND BUSINESS
It is also critical to talk about issues than the economic interests to break the ice and build a friendly atmosphere. Talk about football, Carnival, trips and Brazilian music. Refrain from talking about politics, and do not praise Argentina (the two countries are considered rivals).

 

KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT BRAZIL
At a business meeting, it is even more important to show that you know about the country. Brazilians will be very pleased if you know that the capital of Brazil is the city of Brasília, and not Rio de Janeiro or São Paulo, for example.

 

SCHEDULE IN ADVANCE
Brazilians love meetings. Most business and other important decisions are solved face to face. For this reason, it is recommended to schedule appointments at least a week in advance. The day before the meeting, get in touch to confirm the meeting.

 

DRESS WELL
Despite the general friendliness, Brazilians pay close attention to how people dress. Wear a more formal style of dress, preferably suits or blazers in dark colours. For women, both fingernails and hair must be spotless and tidy.

 

THE BILL
If the meeting is during a business lunch or dinner, the norm is that the person who makes the invitation pays the bill. However, some Brazilians may make the payment even though they are invited as a way of showing status and cordiality. Do not refuse.

 

OTHER THINGS BRAZILIANS DO
Brazilians often talk loudly, smile a lot, and love physical contact. Do not feel ill at ease if people constantly touch your arm or shoulder while talking with you: this is a typical gesture of friendliness in the country.