为了遏制经济危机的影响,巴西政府在税收目标上应更加灵活,这样才可能应对入不敷出的局面,以期解决高达5%的巨额亏空。

 

国内生产总值0.5%的基本赤字目标仍有待巴西国会批准,这意味着需要额外投入 305亿巴西雷亚尔来支付利息,并控制公共债务增长。

 

各部门还要节衣缩食。从获批的2016年预算来看,从一到三月间,每月预算只有1/18(而以往是1/12)。联邦政府开支不得超过1466亿巴西雷亚尔,并应优先考虑人员、社会计划以及支付债务利息等开支。

 

3月份将公布具体削减计划,同期公布的还有费用控制、税收改革和养老保险制度调整等相关提案。

 

巴西国家石油公司股价上扬

巴西最重要的股指Ibovespa 于2月12日出现小幅上扬1.25%,这要得益于巴西国家石油公司(Petrobras)的股价飙升,仅2016年2月就上涨了近7%。据观察,巴西淡水河谷公司的走势也同样喜人。这一势头令“跌跌不休”的巴西股市终于迎来了些许曙光。

 

巴西国家石油公司股价上涨应该与阿联酋能源部长发表的声明不无关系,作为石油出口国组织(OPEC)的成员国,阿联酋表示可能会削减其全球产量。尽管只有少数人认为这一措施可能会最终落实,但这已经足以令世界各地的油价闻声而起。

 

美元持续走高

在此期间,美元持续走强,尽管美元兑巴西雷亚尔一直保持在1:4左右的水平。2015年11月圣保罗零售业最终营业额为468亿巴西雷亚尔,较2014年下降了10.1%。巴西人均收入从2014年的1.62万巴西雷亚尔降至2015年 的1.57万巴西雷亚尔。

 

而另一方面,部分指标仍然乐观:收入分配不均的情况以及贫困人口数都有所缩减;与此同时,不富裕群体获得医疗服务和高质量教育的难度也有所降低。

Seeking to restrain the effects of the economic crisis, the Brazilian Government shall be more flexible regarding tax targets, so that it may be possible to accept a larger volume of expenses than income, by a difference of up to 5%.

 

This primary deficit of 0.5% of GDP, a target which still needs to be approved by the Brazilian Congress, shall represent an additional funding of BRL 30.5 billion, which shall be used to pay off the interest and also control the growth of public debt.

 

The ministries shall also have to tighten their belts and spend only 1/18 every month (no longer 1/12) of the budget that has approved for this year of 2016, from January to March. Expenses incurred by the Federal Government may not be more than BRL 146.6 billion, and priority shall be given to expenses with personnel, social programmes, and also payment of the interest on the debts.

 

The definite cuts shall be announced only in March, together with proposals for expense control, tax reform and changes to the pension system.

 

Petrobras shares rise

Ibovespa, the most important stock market index in Brazil, had a small rise of 1.25% on 12 February. This occurred due to the significant increase in the value of Petrobras shares, which rose by almost 7% in February 2016. A similar positive result was observed in the shares of the Vale do Rio Doce company. This new development has been a relief to the Brazilian share market, that had been suffering with consecutive declines.

 

The hike in the price of Petrobras shares could have been influenced by the announcement made by the Energy Minister of the United Arab Emirates (UAE), one of the members of the Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC), about a possible cut in global production. Even though only a few believe that this measure could become reality, this has been enough to increase the price of petroleum throughout the world.

 

Dollar still on a high

In the meantime, the dollar continues to rise, even though it has remained in the region of BRL 4, and the São Paulo retail trade closed November 2015 with a turnover of BRL 46.8 billion, which is a fall of 10.1% compared with 2014. The Brazilian per caput income declined from BRL 16.2 thousand in 2014 to BRL 15.7 thousand in 2015.

 

On the other hand, some indicators have remained positive. The inequality in the distribution of income and also the number of poor people have declined. At the same time, access to health services and quality education have become easier for the less affluent communities.