巴西是个富饶的国家, 拥有大片的陆地,丰富的自然资源和宜人的温度。人们在巴西投资已经有相当长的一段时间了,而且有论证指出葡萄牙人在巴西定居的唯一原因是他们觉得巴西蕴含潜在的财富。

 

在殖民统治时期,所有投资都对准巴西的自然资源。首先是从糖开始,当时有很多种植园种糖,之后让位给橡胶和咖啡。这些种植园带来的财富创造了很多巴西古老殖民地的古迹,例如亚马逊剧院的建立。矿业也是对葡萄牙人一个非常有利可图的投资,他们建造了很多淘金之路沿线的城市和华丽装饰的建筑。

 

在二十世纪,巴西的投资趋势从农业和矿业开始转移。70年代,人们看到了巴西科技领域的巨大潜力,很多大型电脑公司都在圣保罗南部的坎皮纳斯设立研发中心。这逐渐提高了巴西的科技素养,为迎合发展需要,很多大学在巴西应运而生。

 

如果你现在想投资的话,巴西是你的不二选择。这里有拥有2亿居民的庞大国内市场。是一个大好的经济机会。你可以很容易的获得原材料和大片土地。它的战略定位使你很容易访问临近的南美国家。目前投资趋势偏重金融服务,化工,饮料行业,每个行业都占超过总外资流入量的10%。现在美国和中国是最大的外来投资方,欧盟国家紧随其后。唯一的有很大百分比投资的亚洲国家是日本。

 

对于普通投资者来说,股票市场投资是一种选择。直接对国有公司投资可能导致一些官僚主义障碍产生。不动产市场对投资者来说是一个好的选择,房价在巴西一直稳步上升,外国人在巴西购买房产的程序已经发展的非常成熟。严肃的说,无论你是简单投资房产还是投资跨国公司,寻求经纪人的帮助处理文书工作才是明智的选择 。

Brazil is a rich country, with vast swathes of land, abundant natural resources and a pleasing temperate climate. People have been investing in Brazil for a very long time, and it can be argued that the only reason the Portuguese settled in the first place was that they recognized the potential for wealth in Brazil.


In colonial times, all of the investment towards Brazil was for its natural resources. It first started out with sugar. There were many plantations built up to produce sugar, which then gave way to rubber and then coffee. The fortunes made from these plantations led to many of Brazil’s old colonial wonders, such as the Teatro Amazonas, being built. Mining was also another very lucrative investment for the Portuguese, creating all the cities on the gold trail and the ornate buildings within.


In the 20th century, the investment trend in Brazil has moved away from agriculture and mining. The 70’s saw a big boom in the tech industry in Brazil, where many large computer companies set up R&D in the Campinas region south of São Paulo. This has subsequently improved the high tech literacy rates in Brazil, with many universities appearing to cater to them.


If you want to do some investment now, there are many great reasons to choose Brazil. It has a large domestic Market of around 200 million inhabitants. It is an economy of great opportunity. It has easy access to raw materials and large tracks of land. Its strategic position allows easy access to neighboring South-American countries.  The current trends of investment are heavily weighted towards financial services, chemicals, and beverage industries, with each holding more than 10% of the total foreign domestic investment influx. Currently, the USA and China are the largest contributors of foreign investment, with European countries behide the leaders. The only other Asian country to see a significant percentage of investment is Japan.


For the casual investor, the stock market is the way to go. Investing directly into an owned company may however lead to some bureaucratic barriers. The real estate market is also a good choice for investors, as property prices in Brazil have been rising steadily, and the process in which to own property in Brazil for foreigners is now a well-trodden path.  For the truly serious, it will be wise to seek the help of a broker to deal with the paperwork, regardless of if you are investing in simple real estate or multinational companies.