奥利匹克运动会远不只是竞技、奖牌和庆典。奥利匹克精神在奥运会和残奥会举办结束后仍有深渊影响。奥林匹克的核心精神(和平、战胜困难、各国之间的手足情谊)自不必说,奥林匹克遗产也弥足珍贵。对于主办地而言,这意味着基础设施、经济发展、体育投资等等。

 

建筑工程

说到奥林匹克遗产,基础设施是最重要的元素。巴西政府已投资共约500亿元人民币用于建设新体育场地,改善交通系统,修建防洪工程,完善瓜纳巴拉湾(Guanabara Bay)的排水系统,振兴港口地区以及建立若干新的实验室。这些只是里约2016 奥运会的少部分遗产而已。

 

然而,建筑工程绝非只局限于魅力之城——里约热内卢。那些曾在2014年举办世界杯(FIFA World Cup™)足球比赛的城市,此次也进行了大量工程,主要集中在体育场和机场。这些城市包括萨尔瓦多(巴伊亚州)、贝洛奥里藏特(米纳斯吉拉斯州)、巴西利亚(联邦区)玛瑙斯市(亚马逊州)、圣保罗(圣保罗州)。

 

里约热内卢的新建筑运用了“游牧”建筑理念,使奥运会等主要活动结束后,不会出现造价昂贵、但无人使用的建筑。

 

得益于这一建议,未来竞技场(Future Arena)在奥运会和残奥会结束后将转变成四所学校,每所学校有17间教室。水上运动馆(Water Sports Stadium)将转变成两个训练中心,届时更可搬迁至巴西任何一个城市。

 

教育

奥运会所有赛事都充满着奥运会核心精神,全球观众都关注这一盛会。在巴西,这些精神在奥运会赛事结束后会继续发挥影响。这是因为奥林匹克为巴西人民带来了“转换”(Transforma)项目。该项目将造福里约热内卢公立学校的28,000名学生。项目内容包括:教师小贴士、有助于在学生间推行积极健康生活方式的支援物资。在全国范围内的机构都可以实行“转换”项目。

 

文化

文化是奥运会的标榜的精神之一。在巴西,“庆祝活动“(Celebra programme)即是围绕这一主题而展开的。该项目注重都市空间,庆祝巴西的多元文化,并得到视觉艺术、行为艺术、文学、音乐、舞蹈和现代艺术等界别的热烈参与。“庆祝”项目还与国家艺术基金会(Funarte)共同制作了巴西音乐发展历程大事记。观众可登入http://timelinemusicabrasileira.org.br/浏览这一免费平台的资源。

The Olympic Games go well beyond competitions, medals and ceremonies. The impact of the Olympics also extends beyond the weeks of Olympic and Paralympic events. Apart from the message of peace, overcoming obstacles, and a general feeling of brotherhood between nations which are the core values of the Games, there is also what has become known as the Olympic legacy. For the host city, it means the infrastructure, economic growth and investments in sports, just to name a few.

 

Construction works

When we talk about Olympic legacy, infrastructure is the most important element. The Brazilian government has invested a total of BRL 24.6 (USD 7.54) billion in construction projects including new sports arenas, improvements to the transportation systems, work in avoiding flooding, treatment of the sewerage in Guanabara Bay, revitalization of the port area, and the establishment of new laboratories. These are just some of the legacies of the Rio 2016 Olympics.

 

However, the construction work is by no means restricted to Rio de Janeiro, the Marvellous City. There is also the investment in other cities that have hosted football matches. The cities of Salvador (Bahia), Belo Horizonte (Minas Gerais), Brasília (Federal District), Manaus (Amazonas) and São Paulo (São Paulo State), where some refurbishments were made for and during the 2014 FIFA World Cup™, have also gone through substantial enhancements, mainly in stadiums and airports.

 

Also, the new buildings in Rio de Janeiro have applied the concept of nomad architecture. This idea seeks to alleviate a common problem after major events like the Olympics, in which expensive buildings end up unused once the competitions are over.

 

Thanks to this initiative, the Arena do Futuro (Future Arena) shall be converted into four schools, with 17 classrooms each, once the Olympics and Paralympics are over. The Water Sports Stadium shall be turned into two training centres which can be assembled in any Brazilian city.

 

Education

The core Olympic values are a symbol of the competition and hailed throughout the world. In Brazil, such values shall be applied after the weeks with Olympic games. It is because the Olympics have also brought with them the Transforma (Transform) programme which is to benefit about 28,000 students from the state school network in Rio de Janeiro. This project includes tips for teachers and support materials for the promotion of an active and healthy lifestyle among the students. The Transforma project can be adopted by institutions throughout the country.

 

Culture

Culture is one of the banners that have been raised during the Olympic Games and, in Brazil, this shall be given prominence in the Celebra programme. The project is focused on the urban space, celebrating the Brazilian cultural diversity and counting on artistic contributions in areas such as the visual arts, the performing arts, literature, music, dance and modern art. The Celebra project also creates a timeline of Brazilian music, developed in partnership with the National Art Foundation (Funarte). This free platform can be accessed at http://timelinemusicabrasileira.org.br/