巴西建筑简史

巴西历经众多变迁,拥有跨越500多年时间的建筑史。游览不同时期最有影响力和强大的地点和城市,你一定会洞察出建筑物的变化。

1600

葡萄牙人在16世纪最早在巴西殖民。他们在此时期建造的城镇都采用葡萄牙殖民建筑风格。这一时期的建筑具有鲜明的对称性,具有箱状结构,设有门洞及嵌壁式的窗户。建筑以石头和灰泥为材料,最后通常用石膏覆盖以获得光滑的表面。这些墙面呈白色,或者被涂上鲜亮的色彩。参观这种风格建筑的最佳城市是萨尔瓦多。萨尔瓦多街道旁排列成行的多彩殖民风格建筑让你可以窥见过去,这些建筑非常漂亮,适合观赏。建于1549年的萨尔瓦多市政厅是葡萄牙殖民建筑的最好例子。

1800

这种殖民风格的建筑随着大洋另一端葡萄牙建筑风格的演变,也经历了盛行和发展的过程。18世纪后,一种更偏向巴洛克风格和新古典主义的建筑风格开始在巴西的建筑物上呈现。观赏巴洛克风格建筑最好的地点是淘金之路沿线,尤其是小城欧鲁普雷图。在这里,你可以看到建筑物开始呈现华丽的样式,比如圆角的使用,墙上出现的壁画以及大量对自然光和气流的运用。位于欧鲁普雷图的Igreja de São Francisco de Assis教堂就是一个好例子。新古典主义风格的建筑恰巧相反,是一种向古罗马和希腊古典风格的致敬。拥有大型多层建筑,大三角形屋顶,使用自如的白滑石、石灰石、大理石是新古典主义建筑的标志。没有任何一座城市可以被称为纯粹的新古典主义风格,里约的Museu Nacional de Belas Artes,贝伦市的Teatro da Paz以及马瑙斯的Teatro Amazonas是这个风格很好的例子。

2015

最著名的建筑师,现代奇迹比如圣保罗的Edifício Copan和巴西利亚整座城市的设计者,是巴西人Oscar Niemeyer。他的建筑特点是混凝土和自由流畅曲线的使用。巴西利亚是可以观赏现代建筑,包括许多现代建筑之父Oscar Niemeyer作品的城市。包括:总统府是一个两层的,由玻璃和混凝土制成的杰作,四面外墙由流畅的曲线结构支撑;巴西利亚大教堂是一个混凝土构成的双曲线体奇迹,庄严的大厦,碗状结构和国会大厦的穹顶都是现代主义的鲜明例子。

Architecture in Brazil - A Brief History

Brazil has gone through many changes and has an architectural history spanning over 500 years. By visiting the various cities and locations that were most influential and powerful at different times, you can certainly see the changes in the architecture.

1600

The Portuguese were the first to colonize Brazil in the 16th century. The cities and towns that they built at the time were in the style of Portuguese colonial architecture. The buildings of the time are distinct with their symmetry, their box like construction, and their alcoves and recessed windows. Constructed simply from stone and mortar, then usually covered with plaster to form a smooth finish. These walls can then be left white, or painted bright colors. The best place to see this type of architecture is in the city of Salvador. The multi-colored colonial buildings that line Salvador’s streets show a glimpse of the past and are beautiful to behold. The Salvador Municipal Palace, built in 1549, is also a prime example of Portuguese colonial architecture.

1800

This colonial style prevailed and evolved as the architecture evolved across the ocean in Portugal. Coming into the 18th century, a more Baroque and Neoclassical style started to emerge in Brazilian architecture. The best places to see Baroque architecture are the towns along the gold trail, especially Ouro Preto. Here, you will see the buildings start to take a very ornate form, with rounded corners, paintings incorporated into walls and an opulent use of natural light and airflow. A good example is the Igreja de São Francisco de Assis located in Ouro Preto. Neoclassical architecture can almost be described as the exact opposite, which pays homage to the classical stylings of ancient Rome and Greece. Large multistory columns, grand triangular roofs, and a liberal use of white soapstone, limestone, or marble are the hallmarks of Neoclassical buildings. While no single city can be defined as purely Neoclassical, some good examples are Rio’s Museu Nacional de Belas Artes, Belem’s Teatro da Paz, and Manuas’ Teatro Amazonas.

2015

The modern age is when Brazil really started to define itself in its architecture. The most famous architect — designer of modern marvels such as the Edifício Copan in São Paulo and the entire city of Brasília — is Brazil’s own Oscar Niemeyer. His buildings are characterized by the use of concrete and free-flowing curves. The best place to see modern architecture, including many examples from the father of modern architecture, Oscar Niemeyer, is Brasília. The presidential palace, is a two story glass and concrete masterpiece, with flowing curved supports forming the façade on all four walls. The Cathedral of Brasília is a concrete hyperboloid marvel, and the solemn towers, bowl and dome of the national congress are all prime examples of modernism.