圣保罗城市市场通常被称为Mercadão( 也就是“大市场”),对于那些在圣保罗旅游的人,哪怕是来自熙熙攘攘的大都市游客,若想不虚此行,一定要来圣保罗大市场看一看。在这里,一切应有尽有:鱼、面包、水果、蔬菜、肉类、甜食、肉类、家禽、海鲜、香料、草药等,可谓琳琅满目。

 

如果你只想短暂停留,那么你可以直接去餐饮区,在市场内的任何一家餐厅尽享美食。

 

历史与建

圣保罗大市场于1933年1月25日向公众正式开放。大市场的总建筑面积为12600平方米,由著名的建筑师弗朗西斯科·拉莫斯·阿泽维多的团队设计而成,阿泽维多也是市立剧院和美术馆的设计者。室内净高达10米,雄伟的塔柱和巨大穹窿屋顶造就了大市场独特的建筑风格。

 

更加独树一帜的是大市场的72块彩绘玻璃窗组成的32片彩绘玻璃面板,设计者是俄罗斯艺术家孔拉多·佐尔格尼希特,他也是圣保罗大教堂和其他300多个巴西教堂彩绘玻璃的设计者。大市场的彩绘玻璃元素由德国引进,彩绘玻璃展现了6个不同的场景,主要与土壤的使用、农业耕耘和农业经营相关。

 

数量和种

目前,大市场每日人流量约达1500人,让290个商铺应接不暇。每天大市场出售的食物大约为350吨,看到这么具体的数字,你是不是更有概念,更加印象深刻。大市场的一切运作由私人的非营利组织负责。

 

面对如此多的选择,你一定会眼花缭乱,左右为难。但你一定要尝尝著名的“熏肉三明治”,它是大市场最令人垂涎的食物之一,哪怕那些不爱吃加工肉类食品的人也抵制不住这道美食的诱惑。

 

重要信

圣保罗大市场位于塔曼杜阿特河畔坎塔雷拉街306号,临近25德·马可街和佩德罗二世公园。

 

你可以乘坐地铁、公交或小汽车去圣保罗大市场,交通十分方便,大市场周围不仅有露兹或圣本托地铁站,还有高速公交系统(终点站为梅尔卡多),另外还有私人停车场或政府运营的付费停车系统(又称蓝卡停车位)。

 

零售市场的开放时间为:星期一至星期六的上午6点到下午6点,星期日和节假日的上午6点到下午4点。批发市场则通宵开放,时间为下午10点到次日上午6点。

 

圣保罗大市场在某些假期不会营业。另外,大市场配备轮椅通道,动物不得入内。

The São Paulo City Market, better known as Mercadão (literally ‘big market’), is a mandatory stop for anyone visiting the city of São Paulo and even for those who live in this teeming metropolis. Here you can find whatever you are looking for: fish, breads, fruit, vegetables, sweet treats, meat, poultry, seafood, spices, herbs and a lot more.


In addition, if you are just making a quick visit, you can make your way to the gastronomy area and enjoy something to eat at one of the restaurants of this location.


History and Architecture

The São Paulo City Market was opened to the public on 25 January 1933. Its architectural project, with a total built area of 12,600 square metres, was designed by the team of the renowned architect Francisco Ramos de Azevedo, who was also responsible for the Municipal Theatre and the Pinacothèque. Its ceiling height of 10 metres, together with its columns and cupolas, are just some of the prominent points of the structure of this market.


Its famous array of 72 stained glass windows, that make up 32 panels, was carried out by Russian artist Conrado Sorgenicht Filho – the same person who immortalised the Sé Cathedral and another 300 Brazilian churches with his work. The stained glass elements of the Market depict different6 scenes related to the use of soil, agriculture and agribusiness, and were brought over from Germany.


Quantity and Variety

At present, some 1.5 thousand people make the 290 booths within the City Market work every day. The figures continue to impress when we look at the products that are offered there: some 350 tonnes of food is sold every day, just to give you an idea. This is all managed through a private non-profit institution.


Being spoilt for choice with so many options available, making a choice is very difficult. However, one of the most appreciated delicacies of the market is the famous mortadella sandwich, which promises to please even those people who do not like this kind of processed meat.


Important Information

The City Market of São Paulo stands on the banks of the Tamanduateí River at 306 Cantareira Street, close to 25 de Março Street and Dom Pedro II Park.


The area is accessible by Underground (Luz or São Bento stations), the Expresso Tiradentes BRT system (Mercado Terminus) or by car (there are private parking areas and also the Government-operated paid parking system known as Zona Azul close by).


The Market remains open for retail purchases from Monday to Saturday, from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m., and between 6 a.m. and 4 p.m. on Sundays and holidays. For the wholesale segment, the market is open during the wee hours, from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m.


The Market remains closed on some holidays, and animals are not allowed on the premises. The structure provides wheelchair access.

Other News