涂鸦在以往被认为是违法,但现在却不是了。如今,在巴西各大主要城市,涂鸦已演变成了一种艺术。诚然,涂鸦艺术有助于让死气沉沉的墙变得鲜活,让街道焕发出新的生气。涂鸦还教我们在沿街走时要注意四周的环境,并且还让我们对都市空间有了更多思考。

 

里约热内卢市的情况也同样如此。你要是想知道这种流行的都市艺术(又称为“街头艺术”)在里约有多流行,只需在你的移动设备或电脑App(例如Instagram)上输入#StreetArtRio。这个井号(#)标签属于一个更大的项目,试图记录里约热内卢市范围内的所有涂鸦艺术,并在城市地图上标注每个涂鸦艺术的所在位置。

 

通过这个举措,在用户的共同努力下,大约10,000个街头艺术被标识出来了。每天不断有新的街头艺术地点被社交媒体用户标识出来。大多数情况下,这些街头艺术作品是由Marcelo Ment、Marcelo Eco、Rafo Castro等著名艺术家创作的。

 

街头艺术分布在大里约都市区范围内。你如果对这种形式的艺术感兴趣,只需登入http://streetartrio.com.br/ 就可搜寻某位艺术家,或搜索你附近是否有涂鸦艺术。

 

Vidigal 区

如果你想欣赏来自世界各地艺术家们的涂鸦艺术,Vidigal 区是最佳选择。沿着一条通往两兄弟(Two Brothers Mountain)的步道以及通往Atalho的步道(近路)上,沿途的墙壁都满是涂鸦艺术。墙上的绘画时不时发生改变,已经出现过Mateu Velasco、Márcio SWK、Joana César、Thiago Tarm等著名艺术家的作品。前往Vidigal 区的途中也可以欣赏里约市最壮观的景色,所以非常值得游览。

 

Lapa区

在里约热内卢市Lapa区充滿波希米亚氛围的中心地带,也可以发现街头艺术。该区的多个老房屋正是街头艺术的完美画布。其中最具标志性的作品之一是 “放飞你的梦想”。该作品位于Riachuelo 街上,是艺术家Gabriela Valente Feliz创作的。这里,可以有很多互动的行为发生, 因为观众也成了艺术家,他们把自己的梦想写在墙上,从而帮助完成这个艺术作品。

 

Orla Conde 区

最近,里约市的港口地区内的Orla Conde 区有了世界上最大的涂鸦作品,总面积为3000平方米。这个纯艺术作品隶属于”Etnias”项目,由Eduardo Kobra创作。这个街头艺术作品歌颂了多元文化,寓指来自五大洲的五个不同部落的欢呼。非常值得前往参观。

In the past, graffiti was considered a misdemeanour. However, this is no longer the case: nowadays, in the main cities, graffiti has morphed into a form of art. Indeed, graffiti art helps to brighten up the dull granite walls and also brings a sparkling new life to the streets. It also teaches us to pay attention when we walk along the streets and have generated new thoughts about the urban space.

 

Things are no different in the city of Rio de Janeiro. To give you an idea of just how popular urban art (or street art, as it is called in English) has become in the Marvellous City, all you need to do is enter #StreetArtRio on your mobile or computer apps such as Instagram. This hashtag is part of a large project which seeks to keep a record of all graffiti artists in the city of Rio de Janeiro, and also to mark all the locations for graffiti art on the city map.

 

Through this initiative, in a collaborative effort, some 10,000 works of street art have already been identified. New art pieces are discovered and recorded every day, through social networks. In most cases, these pieces are by famous artists such as Marcelo Ment, Marcelo Eco, Toz and Rafo Castro.

 

Street art is scattered throughout the Greater Rio Metropolitan Area. If you are interested in this form of art, you may search for a particular artist, or find out if there is any graffiti near where you are, you just need to visit the site http://streetartrio.com.br/.

 

We have selected some popular destinations for those people who love street art in Rio de Janeiro and provided the details in the following paragraphs.

 

Vidigal

If you wish to check out graffiti by street artists from all over the world, the neighbourhood of Vidigal is the right place to go. Along the trail to the Two Brothers Mountain and also the Atalho (the short cut), the walls are full of graffiti art. The paintings are changed from time to time and have already presented works by famous artists, including Mateu Velasco, Márcio SWK, Joana César and Thiago Tarm .Also, the trip to Vidigal is also rewarding for one could enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the city of Rio de Janeiro.

 

Lapa

It is also possible to find street art right in the heart of the Bohemian enclave of Rio de Janeiro, in the neighbourhood of Lapa. The old houses in the district are perfect canvases for the painting of street art. One of the most iconic works here is the “Free Your Dreams” work which stands on Riachuelo Street and was painted by artist Gabriela Valente Feliz. Here, urban intervention is even more complete, as the spectator also becomes an artist and helps the work project by writing his or her dream on the wall.

 

Orla Conde

Recently, the Orla Conde complex, in the port region of the city of Rio de Janeiro, has been given the largest graffiti project in the world, with a total area of 3,000 square metres of pure art within the “Etnias” project by artist Eduardo Kobra. This work of street art is an ode to cultural diversity and brings a reference to five different tribes hailing from the five continents of the planet. It is worth checking out.