巴西首次有影片入围奥斯卡最佳动画长片竞赛单元。电影《 少年与世界 》是导演Alê Abreu的作品, 他凭借作者的独特视角,以及自己的艺术和诗歌风格,赢得了诸多国家观众的共鸣,从而为巴西夺得本次前所未有的提名。

 

《少年和世界》表现的是少年寻父的历险故事。为此,他离开远离都市的小村庄,前往目的地。以他的旅行为线索,影片穿插了对全球化、经济危机和价值感丧失等问题的讨论。

 

电影艺术与科学学院(AMPAS)公布的这一结果令影片创作者颇感意外,因为在这一类别单元中巴西电影从未曾获过提名。同台竞争的对手还包括动画长片《异常现象》、《头脑特工队》、《小羊肖恩》和《记忆中的玛妮》。

 

然而,对于影片的创作团队而言,这并非是第一个好消息。《少年与世界》还在去年的第38届法国安锡国际动画节,获得过全长电影水晶奖。

 

在法国东南部颁发的这个奖项在动画电影界堪称最重要的时刻。巴西动画电影还荣获了渥太华国际动画节评委颁发的优异奖。

 

演同也是插画家和塑料艺术

 

44岁的巴西电影导演Alê Abreu,作品还包括动画电影《Garoto Cósmico》和电影短片《Espantalho》(1998年) 和《Passo》(2007 年)。他从业之初是在广告行业当一名插画家,为杂志、报纸和书籍设计广告。他还是18年来巴西国际动画影展图标的设计者,2007年,他的作品也在此影展获得殊荣。2009年,他为巴西电视台文化栏目AnimaTV创作并执导了实验性的《Vivi Viravento》系列节目。

 

作为作家,他于2008年与José Pares de Lira 合作推出新书《Garoto Cósmico》,2010年,又与Priscilla Kellen合作,完成著作《Mas Será que Nasceria Macieira》。此外,他的作品还包括与其他作家合作的数十本图书插图,以及作为塑料艺术家拍摄的视频以及举办的展览。

 

《少年与世界》是Alê Abreu至今创作的最长影片,片长达85分钟。2006年2月28日,奥斯卡花落谁家将最终知晓。

For the first time, Brazil shall have a film in the running for the Oscar in the category of Best Animated Feature. The film “Boy and the world”, by director Alê Abreu, managed to clinch an unprecedented nomination thanks to his authorial perspective and also his artistic and poetical touches, which have been wooing audiences in many countries.


“Boy and the world” shows the adventures of a boy looking for his father. For this purpose, he leaves a small hamlet far away from the big cities, and goes to his destination. Through his trip, there is discussion of such issues as globalisation, the economic crisis, and loss of values.


The announcement made by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) was taken as a surprise by the creators of the film, as Brazilian films had never been nominated in this category. Its competitors are the animated feature films “Anomalisa”, “Inside Out”, “Shaun, the Sheep Movie” and “When Marnie was There”.


However, this is not the first piece of good News that has been received by the team that created the animation film. “Boy and the world” also received the Crystal Prize for full-length films at the closing of the 38th International Animation Film Festival held in Annecy, France, last year.


This award is given in the East of France and is considered to be the most important moment in the world of animation films. The Brazilian animation film also received an Honourable Mention from the jury at the Ottawa International Animation Festival.


Director is also an illustrator and plastic artist


Brazilian film director Alê Abreu, aged 44, also has on his curriculum the animated film “Garoto Cósmico” and the short films “Espantalho” (1998) and “Passo” (2007). He started his career in the field of advertising as an illustrator, creating advertising pieces for magazines, newspapers and books. He was the creator of the 18-years image of AnimaMundi, the same festival which had honoured him in 2007. In 2009, he created and directed the pilot of the “Vivi Viravento” series for AnimaTV, on Brazilian television station TV Cultura.

As a writer, he launched the book “Garoto Cósmico” with José Pares de Lira in 2008, and “Mas Será que Nasceria a Macieira” in partnership with Priscilla Kellen, in 2010. In addition, his curriculum also includes dozens of other books that he illustrated in partnership with several authors, and also videos and exhibitions as a plastic artist.


“Boy and the world” is the longest film ever created by Alê Abreu, with a total length of 85 minutes. The winners of the 2016 edition of the Oscars shall be known on 28 February.

Other News