透过胶片看巴西

巴西是一片充满强烈对比的土地,从繁华的沿海都市到宁静的山区城镇,从阳光闪耀的沙滩到阴雨潮湿的丛林。来自各行各业形形色色的人们在巴西这个国度共同生活,这种多样化和错综复杂的社会现状使得许多摄影师决定通过相机镜头将巴西百态永远定格。

Sebastião Salgado

Sebastião Salgado是巴西最出名的摄影师。生于1944年,他的职业生涯开始自70年代,他在世界各地都拍摄了许多摄影作品。他主要完成私人摄影项目,并且成功拍摄了许多优秀的作品。无数媒体都曾出版过他的作品,他也曾出版过自己的摄影集。他最近期尝试的作品取名为Genesis,通过一系列表现风景,野生生物和人像的黑白照片,来捕捉大自然和人类无瑕疵的面孔。

Vik Muniz

Vik Muniz近些年来赢得了很大的国际声誉。他在圣保罗出生,起初是雕塑家;然而他对摄影艺术的喜爱超过了实际雕塑本身。从那以后,他便发展成一名成功的摄影师。近期,他在里约热内卢郊区一个世界上最大的垃圾场之一进行艺术驻地创作,以此为主题拍摄的纪录片Waste Land被提名为奥斯卡金像奖最佳纪录片奖。

Felipe Dana

Felipe Dana是一名来自里约热内卢的年轻摄影师。他从小喜爱摄影艺术,15岁成为一名摄影助理。随后在艺术领域不断深造,在当地的大学修取了摄影学位。目前,他主要致力于新闻摄影领域,他的照片纪录了故乡里约动荡的社会现状。

 

如果你想观赏巴西摄影师的作品,或者是其它的艺术类型,在里约和圣保罗你可以找到很多的画廊。The Galleria Zipper是圣保罗的一间专注于将年轻艺术家推上国际舞台的画廊,主要展出一些出色的摄影师,雕塑家和视觉艺术家的作品。这间画廊位于R. Estados Unidos, 1494 – Jardim Paulista。类似的画廊还有The Galeria Laura Marisiaj,位于里约热内卢,地址为Rua Teixeira de Melo, 31c – Ipanema – 22410-010。

Brazil Through a Camera Lens

Brazil is a land of contrasts. The bustling coastal cities and the quiet mountain towns. The lush sunshine beaches
and the rainy damp jungles. The people come from all walks of life, to cohabit Brazil. This diversity and intrigue has birthed many photographers, who have managed to capture Brazil through their lens.

Sebastião Salgado

Sebastião Salgado has to be Brazil’s most famous photographer. Born in 1944, his career has spanned since the 1970s ,
and with it he has taken many photos all over the world. He goes on self-assigned projects and comes back with many photos, some of which go to numerous press publications, but also go to his own published photobooks. His latest endeavor is titled genesis, a series of black and white photos aimed to capture the unblemished faces of nature and humanity through pictures of landscapes, wildlife and people.

Vik Muniz

Vik Muniz has come to recent fame in the international scene. Born in São Paulo, he started his career as a sculptor; however he began to enjoy the photographic depictions of his works far more than the actual sculptures themselves. From here, he bloomed into an accomplished photographer. Recently, his works on one of the world’s largest garbage dumps on the outskirts of Rio de Janeiro has been featured in the Academy Award nominated documentary – Waste Land.

Felipe Dana

Felipe Dana is a young Brazilian photographer from Rio de Janeiro. He started his love for photography when he was very young — at the age of 15 he became a photography assistant. He later continued in the art form, earning a degree in photography from a local university. He now dedicates his career to photojournalism where he documents the social upheaval in his home town of Rio.

 

If you would like to see some Brazilian photography, as well as other forms of Art, there are many galleries in Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo. The Galleria Zipper in São Paulo focuses on bringing new artists to international attention, they feature great photographers, sculptures and visionaries. It is located at R. Estados Unidos, 1494 – Jardim Paulista. The Galeria Laura Marisiaj is much the same but located in Rio de Janeiro. Their address is Rua Teixeira de Melo, 31c – Ipanema – 22410-010.