巴西的

盛大派对

巴西狂欢节期间热门城市的活动


开始旅程

巴西的盛大派对:狂欢节

狂欢节是闻名世界的巴西流行文化活动。狂欢节游行虽然只是整个节日重心和规模的缩影,却是深入巴西人骨子里的东西,他们甚至把一年划分为狂欢节前和狂欢节后。狂欢节紧随新年之后开始,在一月份或二月份举行,是全民都热切期盼的大盛会。里约狂欢节是巴西规模最大最受欢迎的狂欢节,紧随其后的还有萨尔瓦多和伯南布哥的狂欢节。

里约狂欢节的成份

狂欢节最初是美食节,巴西的狂欢节之所以独一无二,是因为它是欧非两种文化碰撞后达到高潮的结晶,葡萄牙人从欧洲将此节日引入巴西,非洲人又分享了他们的节奏,音乐舞蹈。渐渐地,这个传统节日成为每个人一年一度派对的大好机会,人们聚集在街道上狂欢,不管社会地位和财富。狂欢节包含「假装」的理念;社会规范被人们抛在脑后,这是一年中他们可以无拘无束的“放手”享受自我的时刻。舞蹈,游行,美食和音乐伴随着丰富多彩和火爆的场面;这是尽情狂欢和体验巴西文化的完美机会。

狂欢节有三大主要环节。

里约狂欢节历史

官方的狂欢节森巴游行,街头游行以及狂欢节化妆舞会。里约的桑巴舞游行在Santo Cristo区的桑巴大道场馆举行。12个里约顶级桑巴舞学校汇集一堂进行尖峰对决,每组由大约四千个舞者组成。票价由60美元至1000美元不等,不同的日期和场次票价不同。如果你觉得票价太贵,或者错过了游行的时间,不要担心,桑巴学校在每年的游行之后都会立即展开来年狂欢节游行的准备工作。大型的桑巴学校在Cidade do Samba(桑巴城)都有自己的场地,排练向大众开放,所以你可以在一年中的任何时候都体验到狂欢节的气氛。如果你追求至高的里约狂欢节体验,许多桑巴学校都热烈欢迎外国志愿者的加入。请与桑巴舞学校联系,以获得详细信息,保证至少在狂欢节开始一周前抵达里约,为排练和购置服装做准备,之后你就可以尽情沉醉在超过9万粉丝为你呐喊鼓舞的热舞之夜了!

还有一种更随意,也可能是更容易体验狂欢节的方式,就是参加每年11月开始举行的Blocos街道游行。Blocos是指有主题的舞蹈或音乐团体,他们和大量参加游行的人群一起在街道上唱歌,跳舞喝酒。试着打听哪个街道游行会比较安全(呆在南部或者中部),如果你喜欢沙滩派对,在Copacabana和Ipanema举行的Blocos一定是你想要的!

最后,如果你想在室内庆祝狂欢节,或者你不想度过一个过于疯狂的夜晚,狂欢节舞会是一个稍微温和的选择。这些化妆派对一般都在室内举行,档次较高,在狂欢节周时像Blocos一样频繁举行。最著名和正式的舞会是在Copacabana Palace酒店举行的Magic Ball。此外,一些门票价格实惠的舞会也在狂欢节周每晚举行。门票一般都在活动开始的两周前提前预售,所以要在里约狂欢节的网站上查好舞会地点,评价以及着装要求。

The Great

Brazilian Party

Things to do in Rio during Carnival


Start Journey

The Great Brazilian Party - Carnival

Carnival is the world-renowned event of popular Brazilian culture. The parade — although that is simplifying the importance and scale of the festival — is so intrinsic to Brazilians that they divide a year into two parts: before and after Carnival. It takes place shortly after New Year’s, either in January or February, and is the event everyone looks forward to. The largest and most popular Carnival festival would be that of Rio de Janeiro, with the festivals taking place in Salvador and Pernambuco following closely behind.

The Ingredients of Rio Carnival

Originally beginning as a food festival, Brazilian Carnival is unique in that it is the culmination of the culture clash between the Portuguese (who brought the festival from Europe) and the Africans (who shared their rhythms, music and dance). Gradually the tradition evolved into a once-a-year opportunity for everyone, regardless of social status or wealth, to party together in the streets. Carnival encompasses the concept of ‘pretending’; social conventions are abandoned and it is the one time of the year where one can legitimately ‘let go’ and just enjoy yourself. Dancing, parades, great food, and music combined with colourful and explosive scenes; it is the perfect opportunity to kick back, have fun and immerse yourself in Brazilian culture.

There are three major components to Carnival.

 

Rio Carnival History

The official Samba parade, the street parades and finally, the Masquerade Carnival balls. The Samba parade for Carnival Rio will be held at the Sambódromo stadium in Santo Cristo. The twelve top samba schools of Rio de Janeiro will be competing, with each group consisting of about 4,000 participants. Ticket prices range anywhere from US$60 to US$1,000, depending on the day and the sector. If tickets are too pricey, or it just isn’t the right time of year, never fear, samba schools start preparations for next year’s carnival immediately after the actual parade. The largest schools have their own hangar in Cidade do Samba (Samba City) and their rehearsals are usually open to the public, so you can still get a taste of Carnival at any time of the year. If you really want the ultimate Rio Carnival experience, many samba schools welcome foreign volunteers. Contact any of the schools for details, make sure you’re in Rio at least a week before Carnival for rehearsals and invest in a good costume, then revel in the high of over 90,000 fans cheering you on as you dance the night away.

A more informal and probably accessible way to experience Carnival, however, is to join the blocos at various street parades that take place as early as November. Blocos are themed dance/music groups, which make their way through neighbourhoods with crowds singing, dancing and drinking along with them. Try to get informed on which ones are relatively safe (stick to Southern Zone or Centro), and if you like beach parties, the blocos in Copacabana and Ipanema are the ones to look out for!

 

Finally, if you prefer celebrating indoors, or you’re just looking for less of a wild night, Carnival balls are a slightly tamer option. These costumed parties are usually indoors, relatively upscale and held just as frequently as the blocos during Carnival week. The most famous and formal ball is the Magic Ball at Copacabana Palace. Otherwise, more affordable balls are organized every night of Carnival week. Generally tickets go on sale about two weeks in advance, so make sure you check out the schedules for venues, rates and dress codes on the official Rio Carnival website.