在巴西,吃烧烤是一项极为重要的传统。这个习俗起源于南部的南里奥格兰德州,迅速风靡全国,成为亲朋好友们聚餐时最为享受的方式。无论在巴西哪个地方,即便大部分的乡村,都能找到烧烤屋。

 

 

专门经营烧烤的烧烤屋在当地称作是Churrasacrias,里面专门供应各种不同肉类烧烤。顾客们既可以选择rodízio的方式来上菜,即一系列烤肉摆在桌上任君挑选,也可以选择à la carte,即根据菜单来单独点餐。烤肉价格受所食材类别的影响,同时还要考虑烧烤屋的选址、经营环境、所提供的配菜等其他因素,因此,价格跨度很大。

 

 

当提到巴西烧烤,不得不说的是以下几个概念。

 

肉类

烧烤屋里的肉类按照其品质和等级水平区来分。不过,在巴西烧烤中总是会用一些切块肉,比如牛后臀肉和牛峰肉。牛峰肉既可以配蒜吃,也可以不配蒜。采用公牛身上最鲜美的部位和最优质的牛肉,这是巴西烧烤的普遍原则。

 

巴西烤肉也包括羊、猪、禽类等其他的肉类。在一些更高档的餐厅里,还会配有游戏活动以及其他异域情调的餐饮选项。除此之外,本土香肠lingüiça toscana、鸡心和巴西特色奶酪queijo coalho 也会放上烤架,以rodízio的方式供应。

 

Rodízio上菜的方式

大多数的烧烤屋都喜欢用Rodízio的方式来上菜。据说,这种传统的上菜方式并非起源与南里奥格兰德,而是圣保罗。只需支付固定价格,就能让你在餐厅大快朵颐,直到想要离开为止。串上供应着烤肉,想吃的话会切下来端给你。

 

 

顾客往往可以在任何时刻拒绝所供应的烤肉,(但是同种肉类有时候在过后循环一次)同时也可以选择肉烤到五分熟、七分熟还是全熟。许多的烧烤屋都有用来表示顾客需要加肉还是暂告段落的物件,一般来说是用指示器,用“是”和“否”或绿色和红色来表示。

 

自助餐

除了烤肉,烧烤屋也供应小吃自助餐。这些小吃从简单的沙拉、米饭、豆子和著名的巴西树薯粉farofa,到更高级的烧烤屋里的寿司。一些烧烤屋以有超过50种不同的冷餐热食作为自助餐的选择而自豪。

 

然而,经验告诉我们,千万不要吃太多的小吃,否则你的胃就无法为美味的烤肉留有余地了。在烧烤屋还可找到甜点自助:蛋糕、布丁以及其他令人垂涎欲滴的食物。不过,一般来讲甜点和饮料都需要额外收费。

The tradition of eating a barbecue is very strong in Brazil. This habit, originally from the Southern state of Rio Grande do Sul, quickly spread to the whole country, and is one of the favourite ways of enjoying a meal with your family or a group of friends. Wherever you may be in Brazil, you shall find a venue offering barbecue, also in a large part of the countryside.


The restaurants specialised in this kind of meal are the barbecue houses, known locally as churrascarias, which specialise in offering a wide range of meats of different types of origin, both in a rodízio system (where a sequence of meats is brought to your table) and à la carte. Prices also vary widely, not only based on the types of meats offered, but also by other factors such as location, premises and side dishes offered.


Here are some basic concepts to consider when talking about Brazilian barbecues:



The meats served at the churrascarias vary according to quality and also the level of the establishment. However, some cuts are always present in a Brazilian barbecue, including picanha (rump cap) and cupim (ox hump), the latter served either with or without garlic. The general rule is to offer the best cuts of the ox, the prime cuts of beef.


Other cuts are often included in a churrasco, including lamb, pork, poultry and, in the more sophisticated restaurants, some types of game and other exotic options. In addition, the local sausage, lingüiça toscana, chicken hearts and the typical Brazilian cheese queijo coalho are also grilled and served during the rodízio.


The Rodízio System 

In most churrascarias, the meats are appreciated through a rodízio system – a tradition which seems to have been born in São Paulo rather than Rio Grande do Sul. You pay a fixed price and eat as much as you want, being allowed to stay at the restaurant for as long as you fancy. The meats are served on skewers and your portion is sliced in front of you.


You can always refuse the option offered at any particular moment (but the same cut of meat shall circulate once again some time afterwards) and you can also choose how you want your meat done: rare, medium or well done. Many churrascarias also have some object that you can place on your table saying whether you would like more meat or if you would prefer a break – normally something with a yes/no indicator, or using green/red colours.



Apart from the meats, churrascarias also offer a buffet of side dishes. These range from simple salads, rice, beans and the famous Brazilian manioc flour (farofa), through to sushi in the more sophisticated barbecue houses – some churrascarias pride themselves on having over 50 different hot and cold options as part of their buffets.


However, experience suggests that you do not overdo the side dishes, otherwise you will not have space in your stomach for the meats. You can also find a buffet of desserts, with cakes, sweet puddings, and other mouth-watering options. However, both the desserts and any drinks are normally paid for separately.

Other News