如果一小杯清咖啡(cafezinho)已令巴西人青睐有加,那么目前流行于巴西国内市场上各种各样的混合咖啡则更让大家欣喜不已。大家熟知的浓缩咖啡机,迎合了那些酷爱咖啡又需要赶时间的人,同时也引起了喜欢尝试新口味和香气的咖啡爱好者们的浓厚兴趣,而且由于它价廉物美,如今在普通巴西人的家庭里也十分常见。

 

巴西是目前世界上第二大咖啡消费国,平均每人每年消耗4.8公斤咖啡。如果你觉得这还不够多的话,请仔细想想,由于个人习惯不同或者健康原因,有多少人是不喝咖啡的?另外1公斤的咖啡通常相当于10公斤的饮料。这样算来就可以得知巴西人对咖啡的喜爱了。

 

那么,巴西人喝咖啡的方式有什么不寻常呢?我们一起来看看有哪些有趣的现象吧:

 

咖啡,咖啡(没有茶)

不同于欧洲各国及世界其他地区,巴西人无时无刻不在喝咖啡:喝咖啡已经成为他们日常生活的组成部分。在世界大部分地区流行的英式红茶,对于巴西人而言只作为一种药用饮料,或者只适用于某些特殊场合而已。

 

咖啡与牛奶(多加奶)

在巴西,常见的牛奶和咖啡的混合比例与传统比例略有不同。牛奶的含量比我们常见的拿铁咖啡中牛奶的含量高出很多。所以,当巴西人到国外旅行时,他们要求调制的牛奶咖啡相当于他们日常所喝的清咖啡,这让他们非常困惑。

 

滤咖啡至上

在准备咖啡过程中,巴西的操作手法一向被认为比其他国家更为成熟,尤其是滤咖啡这个环节。尽管浓缩咖啡机已逐渐占领巴西国内市场,但巴西家庭常用的仍然是专门滤咖啡的老式机器。这种带有纸过滤器的老式机器始终占有一席之地,经常可以看到人们使用它就着水壶里的热水手动萃取咖啡。

  

孩子们也喝咖啡

在世界很多地方,尤其是在欧洲,给孩子们喝咖啡很不可思议:一是担心咖啡因可能会让他们过于兴奋,二是认为这个习惯也不是很健康。而在巴西,给孩子们喝咖啡则是一件司空见惯的事。在大多数巴西家庭里,只要孩子们能拿住杯子,哪怕只能双手握住,他们就开始喝咖啡了。

 

出去喝极品咖啡(冷!)

在巴西家庭里随处可见罗布斯塔和阿拉比卡这类最常见的混合咖啡。当巴西人决定和朋友们一起喝咖啡时,如果朋友们想尝试些新花样,巴西咖啡屋是最好的选择。为了迎合这类客人的需要,巴西咖啡屋总有几款极品咖啡以供选择,而且为了对抗巴西大部分地区的高温天气,还会配有各种各样的冰镇饮品。

If Brazilians already loved their cafezinho, a small cup of black coffee, this passion has grown even more with the wider range of blends now available on the domestic market. The famous espresso coffee machines, ready to cater to those in a hurry or to those interested in trying out new scents and aromas, have also become more accessible in terms of price and more common in Brazilian homes.


Brazil is currently the second largest coffee consumer in the world, with an average per caput consumption of 4.8 kilos of coffee per year – if you think this is not much, remember just how many people do not drink coffee through lack of custom or for health reasons, and that one kilo of coffee typically makes 10 litres of the drink.


However, what is unusual about the way in which Brazilians drink coffee? Here you shall see some curious facts about this issue:


Coffee, coffee (and no tea)

Different from what happens in many European countries and also in other parts of the world, Brazilians drink coffee all the time, as part of their daily routine. British-type black tea, very much appreciated in the parts of the world mentioned above, is more accepted as a medicinal drink, or reserved for special occasions.


Coffee with milk (with a lot of milk)

In Brazil, the famous coffee with milk is made by many in a way that is less proportional than the traditional way. The quantity of milk that is used over here is much more than that used in the preparation of what is known as café latte – which often causes confusion among Brazilians when they travel abroad and get their coffee almost black.


Strained coffee is king

 Often considered a more sophisticated way of preparing coffee elsewhere in the world, strained coffee is king in Brazil. Even though espresso machines are gaining space within national territory, the old machines that only strain the coffee are still the most common in Brazilian homes – and there is still space for the good old coffee strainer with paper filter, used to make coffee manually using hot water from the kettle.


Children also drink coffee 

Something unthinkable in many parts of the world, especially in Europe, is offering coffee to children, due to fear that the caffeine could make them excessively boisterous – this habit is also not considered very healthy. In Brazil, this is still common practice, something that starts as soon as they are able to hold the cup, albeit with both hands, in most Brazilian homes.


Gourmet coffee (cold!) outside the home 

As coffee from the most common coffee blends, Robusta and Arabica, for example, are always available at home to Brazilians, when they decide to have a coffee with their friends they want to try something new. For this reason, Brazilian coffee houses normally have several options of gourmet coffee, and also a variety of iced drinks as a way of countering the baking heat in much of Brazil.

Other News