巴西美食

巴西的烹饪技术深受来自欧洲和非洲的移民者的影响,同时融合了本土菜肴的制作方法和原产巴西食材,由此产生了可能是世界上最美味的巴西食物。接下来介绍几道必须要品尝的巴西菜肴。



巴西美食

巴西的烹饪技术深受来自欧洲和非洲的移民者的影响,同时融合了本土菜肴的制作方法和原产巴西食材,由此产生了可能是世界上最美味的巴西食物。接下来介绍几道必须要品尝的巴西菜肴。



Feijoada

这道由黑豆和猪肉煮成的菜是最深受巴西人喜爱的国民菜肴。此道菜肴最初是由葡萄牙殖民者引入巴西,随后融合了巴西人独特的烹饪技巧。将猪肉和猪肉肠伴着黑豆在大锅内文火慢煮,加入烟熏香肠和风干牛肉,有时也会添加蔬菜为整道菜增色。在经过一天的烹煮之后,这顿丰盛的炖肉菜肴就出炉了。Feijoada可以伴着米饭一起吃,也可以加些切片橙子一同食用。这是一道在全巴西都广受欢迎的菜肴,所以Feijoada是一个来巴西不能错过的美味之选。

巴西烤肉

巴西人钟爱巴西烤肉,而且他们绝对是烤肉能手。每当家中有人准备烤肉时都会举办盛大的聚会。大块穿在烤肉叉子上的肉片在炭火上烤,较传统的烤肉更会在柴火上烤。所有的肉类都可以作为烤肉的原材料,但对巴西人来讲,肉中之王莫过于Picanha,也就是牛的上臀肉。还有一些其它不常见的烧烤材料,比如鸡心和串烤芝士条(queijo coalho),是一种不会融化的奶酪。当然了,你没必要一定要到巴西人家里才吃得到烤肉,在巴西有很多烤肉店,也就是churrascarias,在这里,你可以直接品尝各种巴西原汁原味美味的烧烤。

Acarajé

让我们向伟大的街头小吃致敬吧!这种油炸的街头小吃正如它所含的脂肪一样诱人。适合酒后作为小食,Acarajé是用碾碎的黑豆,棕榈树油和磨成泥状的洋葱制成的,在炸成蓬松的球状糕点后,在其中间切开加入干虾和vatapá,一种由香辣的虾泥,面包和腰果熬制成的浓酱汁。 还有另一种在巴西酒吧最受欢迎的炸物,叫做pastéis,是一种有不同内陷的油炸糕点,馅料从鸡肉,土豆,奶油棕榈芯,碎牛肉,盐鳕鱼不等,只要是你能想到任何美味的东西,都可以作为pastéis的馅料。

Açaí

是一种产自巴西的果子,近些年来,由于其对健康的益处而风靡全球。最早被巴西原始部落印第安人作为补充能量的果子食用,随后便席卷巴西的大小咖啡馆,果汁店,面包店和餐厅。Acaí冰冻后味道最佳。这种果子在冷藏之后便成了一种味道香甜而且质地柔软的果汁糕,人们将其作为甜点食用,并且根据个人喜好添加燕麦或香蕉。如果你是甜食爱好者的话,大可品尝一下brigadeiros,这是由甜炼乳,可可粉和黄油混合制成的巧克力松露,被团成球状后撒上可口的巧克力屑。

当然除了这些上面提到的特色食物,巴西还有很多美味的食物,还要等你到了巴西之后大胆品尝!

The Brazilian Cuisine

The Brazilian cuisine draws heavily from its
European and African immigrants. Together a long with the native dishes and ingredients found in Brazil, the food created is some of the most delectable in the world. Here are some dishes you should definitely get
your mouth around.



The Brazilian Cuisine

The Brazilian cuisine draws heavily from its
European and African immigrants. Together a long with the native dishes and ingredients found in Brazil, the food created is some of the most delectable in the world. Here are some dishes you should definitely get
your mouth around.



Feijoada

This dish – made from black beans and pork – Is the favourite, and national dish of Brazil. Brought over to Brazil by Portuguese immigrants, the Brazilians have now adopted it as their own. A basic stew, where pork meat and pork trimmings are cooked over a low heat in a large pot alongside black beans. Smoked sausage or jerked beef is also added, and sometimes vegetables are added on top. After cooking for upwards of a day, this hearty stew is ladled out, to be eaten with rice, and afterwards oranges. One of the few dishes eaten through the entire breadth of Brazil, Feijoada is a must try.

Barbecue

Brazilians love their barbeque, and boy do they do it well. Whenever a family decides to have a barbeque it will usually be a large feast. Mammoth sized pieces of meat are stuck on skewers and char grilled over a coal fire – or a wood fire if being extra traditional. All manner of meat is appreciated, but the king of meats to Brazilians is the rump cut of beef, they call picanha. Some of the stranger things you may see at a Brazilian barbeque are chicken hearts and queijo coalho, a type of squeaky cheese. Of course you do not need to find a very accepting family to take you in to have a barbeque, there are many barbeque steakhouses called churrascarias where you can have all this sliced straight on to your plate.

Acarajé

Hailing from the glorious class of street foods, this fried delight is as delicious as it is fatty. Great after having few drinks, acarajé is made from a patty of crushed black-eyed peas, palm oil and pureed onions. This is all deep fried into a fluffy ball, then split open and stuffed with dried shrimp and vatapá – a puree of spicy prawns, bread and cashew nuts. Other fried Brazilian bar top delights include pastéis. These are deep fried wallets of pastry filled with all manner of ingredients. Basically small fried pies, fillings range from chicken and potato, creamy palm heart, minced beef, salt cod, anything that sounds delicious.

Açaí

This is a berry that has been quite popular recently, adored for its health benefits across the globe, but it originated in Brazil. Originally eaten by tribesmen for a burst of energy, this berry has made its way across Brazil into cafés, juice bars, bakeries and restaurants across the country. The best way to enjoy this berry in Brazil is frozen cold. The berry is turned into a sweet and soft sorbet, served for dessert topped with toppings of choice, usually granola or bananas. If you have a bit more of a sweet tooth you can try brigadeiros. These are small truffles made from combining sweet condensed milk, cocoa powder and butter, then rolled into balls and covered with chocolate sprinkles.

Of course there is more to eat than just these few listed here, so explore and try all that Brazil has to offer.