踮起脚尖起舞

巴西的现代化,很大程度上归功于那些决心来到这片伟大土地寻找新机遇,展开新生活的海外移民们。跟随他们一起来到巴西的还有他们原来的文化,手工艺和贸易。芭蕾舞就是这样一门跟随欧洲移民来到巴西的艺术。因为巴西有著活力四射的舞蹈传统,所以芭蕾舞能迅速被大众所接受。巴西的芭蕾舞在世界舞坛享有良好的声誉;于欧洲传统的芭蕾舞类型相比,这里的芭蕾舞更热烈更有活力。

巴西,有众多的芭蕾舞蹈学校和舞团,大多数都分布在两个主要的城市,也就是里约热内卢和圣保罗。俄罗斯著名芭蕾舞学校Bolshoi也在巴西开设分校,学校坐落在圣保罗南部一个叫做Joinville的城市。

 

巴西著名的芭蕾舞演员大多是在本国苦练舞技后,都会选择移民海外,加入别国更高水准的芭蕾舞团深造。Marcello Gomes是一名在巴西出生的舞蹈演员,目前在纽约美国芭蕾舞团表演。身为一名出色的舞蹈演员,他在1997年加入美国芭蕾舞团,在随后短短三年的时间便晋升为独舞演员。他的事业在2008年攀上了高峰,赢得了芭蕾舞最高荣誉Prix Benois de la Danse。Marcia Haydée也是巴西的一名舞蹈演员。同Marcello一样,在进入伦敦芭蕾舞皇家学院之前,她在巴西苦练舞蹈基本功,随后她成为了德国斯图加特芭蕾舞团首席舞者。之后,又晋升为斯图加特芭蕾舞团的团长,并随后指导圣地亚哥芭蕾舞团。

如果你喜爱芭蕾这种优美的舞蹈,在巴西看一场芭蕾舞演出是个好主意。巴西的芭蕾舞更加活泼和丰富多彩,同欧洲传统的芭蕾舞相比更能使你大开眼界。São Paulo Dance Company举行定期的舞蹈表演以及培训课程。千万不要忘了去他们的官方网站查询演出表,或者直接拨打+55 (11) 2627 -8054查询详情。里约的Teatro Municipal也经常举行芭蕾舞表演和其他类型的演出,你可以在他们的网站找到演出的安排。也许,你可以亲眼看到下一个巴西芭蕾舞巨星!

Dancing on Your Toes

Modern Brazil owes a lot to the immigrants that decided to come and find greener pastures in its great land. Along with them came their culture, their craft and their trade. Ballet was one such art that came across with the immigrants from Europe, and with Brazil’s vibrant dance culture, it was quickly accepted by the masses. Brazil enjoys quite a reputable stance in the world of ballet; it has a more vibrant and ecstatic feel to that of the more classical European style.

There are many dance schools and ballet troupes in Brazil, Most are in the two major cities, Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo.  The famed Bolshoi ballet from Russia even has a school in Brazil, though it is located in the city of Joinville, south of São Paulo.


The most famous Brazilian ballet dancers usually hone their craft in Brazil, but then emigrate to higher standing troupes in other countries. Marcello Gomes is a Brazilian born dancer that now performs with the American Ballet Theater in New York City. An outstanding dancer, he joined the American Ballet Theater in 1997, and in three short years was promoted to soloist. In 2008 he reached the pinnacle of his career winning the highest ballet accolade ­— the Prix Benois de la Danse. Marcia Haydée is a Brazilian born ballerina. Like Marcello, she honed her craft in Brazil before joining the Royal Ballet School in London, and further went on to become the Prima ballerina for the Stuttgart Ballet. She later became the director of the Stuttgart ballet, before moving to direct the Santiago Ballet.

Watching ballet in Brazil is a good idea if you are into this delicate dance. It is more lively and full of color in Brazil, and you may be in for more surprises than you are used to when compared with ballets in Europe. The São Paulo Dance Company has regular showings and even lessons. So be sure to check their schedule on their website, or enquire at +55 (11) 2627 -8054. The Teatro Municipal in Rio de Janeiro also has ballet performances, as well as other shows. Their schedule can be found on their website. You never know, you may even witness the next Brazilian ballet superstar!