巴西电视连续剧

1956

巴西人真的很喜爱观看他们的电视节目。早于葡萄牙,巴西是世界上第一个播出葡萄牙语电视节目的国家,也是全球第四个每天播出电视节目的国家。巴西最大的电视台公司Rede Global,拥有九千一百万的观众,约占全国人口的一半。起初,巴西所有的电视节目制作预算很低,采用现场直播的形式。他们尝试着把有关联的故事连贯起来,来娱乐少数家里有电视的观众。数十年来,巴西电视业蓬勃发展,现在数以万计的电视观众都守在电视机前观看巴西电视剧。

1990

巴西电视剧介于肥皂剧和连续剧之间。同肥皂剧一样,电视剧会每周播出,但很少持续播放超过一年之久。电视剧故事的结局和连续剧类似,并且一般的电视剧都不会有续集。巴西电视剧的情节内容涉及很广,正因如此,制作团队可以及时修改故事情节以便实时和观众的动态接轨,不过故事主要情节还是以爱情为根基。关键的是,这些电视剧都很好看。接下来,就介绍几部深受喜爱并风靡世界的巴西电视剧:

1995

年轻的心,Malhação。这是一部关于一群年轻人成长中的所经历的烦恼,抱负,爱情和压抑的故事。是巴西最长的电视剧之一,1995年首播后一直延续播放至今。

2001

克隆,O Clone。这个故事围绕着一个被科学家教父克隆的年轻男子展开。他一度爱上了一个摩洛哥的女孩,随着时间的流逝,男主角发现自己正和他的克隆人展开一场爱的争夺。这部电视剧在2001年播出。

2009

印度 – 爱情故事,Caminho das Indias。讲述了一个中产阶级的印度少女爱上了一个低等种族的“贱民”的故事。电视剧于2009年播出,是一部较为近期的巴西电视剧。

2015

七个生命,Sete Vidas。一部全新的电视剧,简述了同父异母的七个孩子的成长故事。他们联合起来探索关于父亲的谜团。这部电视剧2015年首次播出后,立即吸引了大量观众。

 

准备观看以上的巴西剧之前,请确保自己有足够的时间。也许这些电视剧可能算不上大成本的作品,但他们充满吸引力的精彩故事足以弥补制作的不足。

Brazilian Soap Operas

1956

Brazil really loves its television. It was the first country to broadcast Portuguese television, even before Portugal, and was the 4th country in the world to broadcast television daily. The largest television company in Brazil is Rede Global. It enjoys almost 91million viewers, which is around half of the country’s population. In the beginning, all television shows were performed live and with a low budget. With this, they tried to string together coherent stories to entertain the few people that actually had televisions. Over the decades, their craft was honed and now millions look forward to the popular telenovelas.

1990

Telenovelas are half way between soap operas and serials. They are on every week, much like a soap opera, but rarely last longer than a year. Each story ends and closes much like a serial, with most telenovelas not going to a second season. The storylines of telenovelas are loose and broad, this way they can be changed on the fly to keep up with current affairs or current viewing trends, though they do tend to stick to their love story roots. However, the most important thing about them is that they are great to watch. Here are some of the most popular telenovelas to have come out of Brazil:

1995

Young Hearts, Malhação. A story following the lives of a group of teenagers and young adults through their troubles, ambitions, loves and depressions. This is one of the longest running telenovelas starting in 1995 and still going strong.

2001

The Clone, O Clone. This story centers around a young man, who has been secretly cloned by his godfather scientist. He falls in love with a Moroccan girl, time changes him, and soon he finds himself competing for her love against his own clone. This telenovela ran in 2001.

2009

India – A love Story, Caminho das Indias. The story of a middle class Indian girl who falls in love with a very low caste man, an ‘untouchable’. Having shown in 2009, this was one of the more recent telenovelas.

2015

Seven lives, Sete Vidas. A new telenovela, it follows the lives of seven children all with different mothers but the same father. They band together to learn more about the mystery of their father. This telenovela started in 2015, and is rapidly gaining popularity.

Be sure to clear your time tables before getting into one of these shows. What they might lack in budget, they sure make up for in compelling story telling and great drama.