巴西利亚街头艺术家佩得罗·桑吉恩,使得涂鸦艺术在当地街头成为一道亮丽的风景线。他用这种艺术形式来传播正能量的想法和信息,其作品在网络上得到了广泛的传播与分享——将近两万的粉丝关注了他的脸书主页。

 

Gurulino是佩德罗·桑吉恩笔下一位有着看似简单却不同寻常的人物。“他”可以代表一切路过的人,一切欣赏佩德罗·桑吉恩艺术的人。“他”用一种令人欣喜的幽默感表达自己了对政治参与权、自我意识等一些极为复杂的议题的所思所想。

 

桑吉恩将自己作品中的这种幽默称为“迷醉与沉思的幽默感。”这种幽默让他的涂鸦成为灰暗喧嚣的生活中蓦然出现的斑斓绿洲,令穿梭在巴西利亚街头的行人不得不停下脚步,凝视片刻。

 

Gurulino诞生于巴塞罗那

据桑吉恩所说,他天生擅长绘画,但主要的灵感来自总在家里涂涂画画的母亲。Gurulino诞生于巴塞罗那,在那里的艺术课中,桑吉恩接触到了瑜伽这门古老的技艺,并且之后成为一名瑜伽教师。学习为他带来了灵感,于是他决定为大众创造一些充满了乐观与平和思想的作品。

 

为了让想传递的信息迅速、广泛地传播,最好的方式就是使用城市的墙壁来创作。但是这个想法只有在政府和私人之间达成一致的时候才能变得可操作(这也是桑吉恩的作品想要实现的另一个关键目标)。通常情况下,这是两个对立面,彼此保持着一定距离。而要想获得空间进行涂鸦,就必须经过双方的同意。

 

关于儿童问题的涂鸦

为保证自己的涂鸦作品能够获得更多的关注,桑吉恩参加了各种社会问题的工作坊、讲座和研讨会,其中有一些是关注儿童问题的。在这些工作坊中,他分享了他的技艺,并试图在开放式空间中展示艺术的美感。

 

桑吉恩尽可能的让他的艺术无处不在,甚在在报纸版面上也有他的踪迹。目前,巴西利亚当地的报纸《Correio Braziliense的漫画栏中就可以看见 Gurulino的身影。鉴于桑吉恩与巴西文化银行合作的Retrato Brasília项目, 《Correio Braziliense已将桑吉恩列入这座首都城市“最具影响力人物”的名单。

 

此外,Gurulino 也扬名于巴西其他地区,甚至海外部分地区。在里约热内卢、在帕拉蒂、在巴塞罗那、柏林、纽约……不同地区的人们都称颂着Gurulino的幽默与智慧。

Street artist Pedro Sangeon from Brasília has ensured that graffiti has taken a place of honour along Brazilian streets. Using art to publicise positive thoughts and messages, he already has his work publicised and shared by thousands of people throughout the Internet – his Facebook page alone has almost 20 thousand followers.

 

His character Gurulino has simple yet striking characteristics, and can represent anyone who passes by and admires the art of Pedro Sangeon. In a well-humoured mood, he leaves his message about tricky issues like political participation and self-awareness.

 

In what the author himself defines as spirituous and contemplative humour, his graffiti has already become a mandatory stopping point for anyone walking through the streets of Brasília, like a coloured oasis in the midst of the grey and noisy life of stone.

 

Gurulino was born in Barcelona

According to Mr Sangeon, he was born drawing, but his major inspiration was his mother, who spent her time scribbling at home. Gurulino, on the other hand, was born in Barcelona, where he discovered yoga in the middle of his art classes, and became a teacher of this ancient technique. Inspired by what he had learnt, Pedro Sangeon decided to create something that could take ideas full of optimism and peace over to the public.

 

Nothing better than using the city walls so that his messages could reach out to the public in a quicker and more ample way. In addition, this type of proposal only becomes feasible through the union between the public and the private (another core aim of Mr Sangeon’s work), two opposites that are normally so distant from each other, as both need to approve the use of the space for application of graffiti.

 

Sangeon takes graffiti over to children

To make sure that graffiti shall keep up its mission of taking awareness to the streets, Pedro Sangeon participates in many different workshops, lectures and seminars about the issue, including some that are aimed at children. During the workshops, he shares his techniques and tries to explain the beauties of art in the open air.

 

Even so, he takes his art everywhere, even to pages of newspapers. At present, Gurulino can be found in comic strips published by the Correio Braziliense newspaper, in his native Brasília, a newspaper which had already appointed him as being one of the main influencers of the Brazilian Capital through the project known as Retrato Brasília, in partnership with the Bank of Brazil Cultural Centre (CCBB).

 

In addition, Gurulino is also travelling inside and outside Brazil, and can be admired in locations as varied as Rio de Janeiro, Paraty (State of Rio de Janeiro), Barcelona, Berlin and New York City.