当你在巴西旅游时完全不需要担心上网的问题。尽管只有大城市和少数几个地方才有无线网络覆盖,但你依然可以找到许多网吧上网,即便是在乡村也一样无需担心。

 

 

对于许多巴西人来说,电脑、笔记本甚至是互联网并不是人人都可享用,而网吧恰好解决了人们的上网需要。同时,很多网吧也把游客作为他们的目标消费人群。

 

 

巴西的网吧的运作方式

和世界各地的网吧一样,网吧按小时收费,通过一台和网络连接的主机,你就可以自由的写邮件、上网浏览。

 

许多网吧有Skype之类的社交软件,也提供麦克风、摄像头和耳机等设备。不过你不要指望在网吧使用时可以保障隐私性,因为不是所有的座椅之间都有隔断。

 

 

大多数情况下,你如果想要打印、扫描文件的话,可以多一点付钱来实现。你可以用传统的传真机,也可以复制到CD和DVD上。有些网吧还提供网页设计、电脑维修之类的额外服务。

 

 

不过你一定不要被网吧的名字误导。尽管他们的英文名里有cafe(咖啡)的字样,但cybercafés(网吧)一般是不卖咖啡和别的饮料食物的,可能是怕电子设备受到液体泼洒带来的影响和破坏。

 

 

在巴西哪里有网吧

在巴西,只需要来到公共场所,便可以轻松的一家网吧。

 

在低收入地区,网吧随处可见。在旅游区一般情况下也会有不少网吧。

 

如果你还是找不到,则可以去那些卖光碟的地方试试。通常来说他们也有网络,或许可以破例让你上网。

 

还有一种方法就是去购物中心,这里的环境都比较舒适,网速也比较快,设备相对普通网吧而言更先进一些。巴西网吧的价格各有不同,大多数地方15分钟收费在3巴西雷亚尔左右。

If your concern is with Internet access while you are visiting Brazil, you have nothing to worry about. Even though WiFi is a service which is restricted to only a handful of places and large cities, you shall find many Internet cafés, cybercafés or LAN Houses that are available for your use, also in the Brazilian countryside.


This is because computers, laptops and even Internet access itself are still considered inaccessible for much of the Brazilian population, and this service has come to solve this problem for people wishing to carry out online research, for example. In addition, cybercafés also have tourists as one of their target publics.


How Internet Cafés work in Brazil 

Brazilian Internet cafés work like anywhere else in the world. You pay by the hour, and have access to a basic computer with Internet access, through which you are able to answer e-mails and carry out research.


Many cybercafés offer services such as Skype and other online communication applications, and also have microphones, webcams and earphones. However, you cannot expect much in terms of privacy, as not always do these establishments have seats separated into compartments.


In most cases, it is also possible to print texts and scan original documents, paying an additional fee for these services. You can also use the traditional fax machine, and also make copies of CDs and DVDs over there. Some offer additional services such as web design and computer repair.


However, you must not be misled by the name. Despite the nomenclature used, cybercafés do not normally sell coffee, or any other kind of food or drink – probably as a strategy to protect the electronic equipment against possible accidents.


Where to find a cybercafé in Brazil

It is not hard to find a cybercafé in Brazil. You just need to consider the public that they serve.


Thus, in low-income areas, there is usually a wide availability of Internet cafés and LAN houses. There is also normally a concentration of this kind of service in tourist areas of the city.


If you are unable to identify anywhere to begin with, then search houses that offer videogames. They normally also have Internet access services, or they could make an exception for you.


Another possibility is to look for Internet access points inside shopping centres, where the premises are usually more comfortable, the connections are quicker, and the equipment is more modern and newer. The price of the service varies a lot, but it is common to find places that charge BRL 3.00 for 15 minutes of Internet access.

Other News