优步(Uber)自从2014年进军巴西以来就一直成为巴西国内的焦点。这项服务采用个体客运方式,通过移动端app运行,号称是一项实用、安全、舒适的服务。在巴西这样一个近乎稳固而壁垒森严的市场,这种独特的组合方式迅速吸引了众多顾客,但同时也成为了颇有争议的话题,争议焦点在于是否需要监管这项服务。

 

巴西的法院宣布“叫停”优步之后,巴西国内出现了抗议甚至罢工。最近,圣保罗市的一项法令宣布优步合法。其它设有优步办事处的巴西各州首府应该很快就会颁布此类法令。根据圣保罗市政厅颁布的这项法令,采用app的个人客运服务得到认可,但乘客须支付每公里的特许权费。

 

优步与集体出租车和黑色出租车不同, 服务不需要牌照,因此特许权费旨在对此进行弥补。收取的费用用于保养当地道路。优步须上缴每公里0.03美元(约两毛钱人民币)的费用。优步公司已决定将这笔费用摊分到消费者身上。这笔费用将单独列出,与行程费用一起打印在发票上。

 

尽管须上缴新费用,优步仍然比传统的出租车服务便宜许多。目前,乘坐圣保罗出租车需要支付每公里2.75巴西里亚尔(约6元人民币)的费用,在晚间和周日须支付每公里3.58巴西里亚尔 (约7元人民币)的特别费用。乘客还需支付4.50巴西里亚尔 (约9元人民币)的起步价。而如果乘坐优选轿车(UberX), 优步乘客须支付每公里1.50巴西里亚尔(约3元人民币);如果乘坐高级轿(UberBlack),优步乘客须支付每公里2.52巴西里亚尔(约5元人民币)。优步的UberX服务和UberBlack服务的起步价分别是2巴西里亚尔(约1元人民币)和3.80巴西里亚尔(约8元人民币)。

 

UberCOPTER直升机服务

优步还在圣保罗推出了空中出租车服务。这项服务被称为UberCOPTER,连接五个直升机机场和四个民航客机机场。每架直升机可容纳五人,限重500公斤。机组人员可以携带25公斤托运行李和5公斤随身行李。不管有多少人乘机,按每个座位收取固定票价。

 

与UberBlack和 UberX一样,UberCOPTER服务比传统的空中出租车服务更便宜。最昂贵的旅程之一是从圣保罗市西部的Blue Tree Faria Lima Hote酒店飞往圣保罗国际机场(Guarulhos International Airport),费用是460巴西里亚尔(约960元人民币),含着陆费。而如果乘坐标准的空中出租车,同样的旅程需花费大约1500巴西里亚尔(约3,130元人民币)。

Ever since its inception in Brazil in 2014, Uber has become all the rage in the country. This service is a form of private transport, which operates through a mobile app and boasts of its practical, safe and comfortable service. In a market that is mostly immobile and which is hardly accessible, this unique combination has attracted clients with incredible speed but has also been the subject of heated debates, with an emphasis being placed on the need to regulate the service.


After being suspended by the Brazilian Courts and causing protests, strikes and even acts of vandalism, Uber has recently been made legal in the city of São Paulo, in an act that should soon be repeated in the other Brazilian state capitals where the North American company operates in Brazil. According to a decree that has recently been announced by São Paulo City Hall, the service of individual passenger transport with the use of applications is now authorised, subject to the payment of a concession per kilometre travelled with passengers.


The idea is to compensate for the fact that this service does not need a permit, different from what happens with collective taxis and black cabs. The sums thus collected are used for maintenance of the local roads. For Uber, the charge is BRL 0.10 (USD 0.03) per kilometre. The company has decided to pass this payment on to the user, who shall have this fee clearly stated on the invoice, separate from the fare of the journey.


Even with the new fee being levied, Uber is still much cheaper than the traditional taxi service. Currently, taking a taxi in São Paulo means a need to pay a fare of BRL 2.75 per kilometre (USD 0.86) at the base rate, and BRL 3.58 at the Bandeira 2 rate (a special rate applied at night and on Sundays). The passenger also needs to pay the starting flat rate of BRL 4.50 (USD 1.41). With Uber, the user pays BRL 1.50 (USD 0.47) per kilometre travelled with the primary UberX service and BRL 2.52 (USD 0.79) with UberBlack. The flat rates with Uber services are BRL 2 (USD 0.62) and BRL 3.80 (USD 1.19) respectively.



Uber also offers air taxi services in São Paulo. The service known as UberCOPTER connects five heliports and four airports. Each aircraft can carry up to five people with a total weight limit of 500 kg. The crew members can each take 25 kg of luggage and 5 kg of hand luggage. The price charged is a fixed price per seat, regardless of how many people are on board.


Like UberBlack and UberX, the UberCOPTER service is cheaper than the traditional air taxi service. One of the most expensive journeys is the 13-minute trip between the Blue Tree Faria Lima Hotel, in the West Zone of the city, and Guarulhos International Airport, which costs BRL 460 (USD 143.75) including landing fee. The same trip would cost around BRL 1,500 (USD 468.75) taking a standard air taxi.


Other News