亚马逊河流域也很广阔。在河里游泳时,你可以看到沿岸无数神秘但危险的生物。你也许会看到潜伏在暗处的宽吻鳄,这是一种体型较小的鳄鱼。在河水里有种类纷繁的鱼类,其中包括世界上最大的淡水鱼之一,即雄伟的巨骨舌鱼。这里也时常有食人鱼出没,不过不要担心,与普遍的大众说法相反,这些食人鱼只吃死人肉,所以只要你处在移动状态中,它们就不会袭击你。在靠近盆地的地带,你还可以看到在浅滩上嬉戏的粉红色河豚。你可以选择在马瑙斯市启程,乘坐游船游览亚马逊河,将全部亚马逊景色尽收眼底,甚至包括一些大自然现象,比如河水的汇流之景。Amazon Nature Tours旅行社提供选择多样的乘船游览亚马逊河路线,从水上一日游到多日游等等,欲了解详情请拨打+1 401 423 3377。

巴西的热带雨林植被又浓又密,所以在这里看到大型动物的可能性不大。如果你足够幸运的话,也许会亲眼看到美洲豹,这是一种经常出没在这一带的大型猫科动物。在小范围内,你也许会看到箭毒蛙,这是一种色彩鲜艳的美丽蛙类生物,但是千万不要用手触摸它们!它们身上鲜艳的颜色正是为了提醒你,它们是有剧毒的。在亚马逊雨林中,你能见到的最大食肉动物是臭名昭著的蟒蛇,这种巨型的蛇类体型长到五米,记住千万要远离它们!你可以选择在热带雨林的酒店里欣赏周围绿化环境,并且免除了误入危险地带的顾虑。位于热带雨林中心的Juma Amazon Lodges酒店提供舒适的住宿和由导游带领的深入雨林徒步项目。这样,你就可以放心的享受野外探险的乐趣,且不必担心潜在的危险了。如果你感兴趣的话,可以通过拨打+55 (92) 32322707与酒店取得联系。

潘塔纳尔湿地开阔的空间容纳了这里野生动植物的多样性。在这里你能发现大量的猴子以及其它哺乳动物,比如犰狳,食蚁兽,貘和鹿。这里也生活着许多食肉动物,比如美洲豹和美洲狮。如果你想一睹野生生物的风采,这里就是你的目的地。参加狩猎旅行是欣赏野生动物的最佳方式,Pantanal Jaguar Safaris旅行社提供含导游陪同的狩猎旅行行程,并提供舒适的狩猎宾馆住宿。你可以通过拨打+(55) 65 99754406联系他们。

在巴西,总有大小各异的鸟类布满天空。最讨人喜欢的是巨嘴鸟,它们有长长的喙和鲜艳的颜色。除此之外,还有各种昼夜不断叫声连连的鹦鹉。巴西最大的鸟是美洲鸵,它的外形酷似鸸鹋,但体积相对更小。而潘塔纳尔湿地也是观察这些鸟类的最佳去处。

巴西的气候温度为这里大量生长旺盛的珊瑚礁提供了生存条件,除此之外,这里还有大量的鱼,螃蟹,鲨鱼,海蛞蝓和其它各种海洋生物。在巴西,有很多的海龟在沙滩上筑巢产蛋。刚孵化出的小龟们会争先恐后爬进大海,这成就了独特的自然之景。你可以前往巴西的海岛,比如Fernando de Noronha,在那里你可以找到许多出售潜水设备的商铺及潜水业者,他们可以助你一臂之力,探索珊瑚礁的奥秘。

随心所欲去探索大自然吧。切记这些动物都是野生的,所以在面对陌生的游客的时候,可能会有难以预料的过激表现。请注意安全,尽情欣赏巴西野生生物吧!

The Amazon River is vast. Swimming through the river itself and along the banks there are a myriad of mysterious and often dangerous creatures. You can expect to find caimans lurking in the shadows –  a relative of the crocodile only smaller. The waters are filled with many fish including the majestic Arapaima, among the largest fresh water fish in the world. There are also piranhas, but don’t worry, contrary to popular belief they only eat dead meat, so as long as you are moving they will leave you alone. Nearer the basins you may also find pink river dolphins frolicking in the shallows. Take a River cruise tour starting in the city of Manaus. You will be able to see all that the Amazon has to offer, even natural phenomena, such as the meeting of the waters. Amazon Nature Tours offers a large selection of boat tours ranging from day trips all the way to weeks on the waters. For more information contact them at +1 401 423 3377.

The Rainforest itself is thick and dense. For this reason seeing large animals will be rare. If you are lucky you might spot a jaguar, the largest cat found in this area. On a smaller scale you may find poison dart frogs, brightly colored frogs that are beautiful to admire, but resist the temptation to touch them! The colors are there to warn you that they are very poisonous. The largest predator you will find in the Amazon Rainforest is the infamous anaconda! These giant snakes can grow upwards of 5 meters long. Be sure to keep your distance! Stay at a Rainforest lodge to admire the greenery without straying into danger. Juma Amazon Lodges offers comfortable accommodation in the heart of the Rainforest with guided hiking treks to delve deeper within. This way you can enjoy the wilderness without having to worry too much about the dangers it possesses. Contact them at +55 (92) 32322707.

The Pantanal has far more open space and allows for more diverse wildlife. Here you may find troops of monkeys and other mammals such as armadillos, anteaters, tapirs and deer. There are also predators here such as the jaguar and the puma. If you are looking to see wildlife, this would be the place to go. The best way to see the Pantanal is by safari, Pantanal Jaguar Safaris offer tours that include a guided safari, and accommodation at comfortable safari lodges. They can be found at +(55) 65 99754406.

The skies are filled with birds of all sizes. The most adorable has to be the Toucan, with its long beak and sharp colors. Along with it there are many parrots cawing through the day and night. The largest bird found in Brazil is the rhea, much like the emu but smaller. The best place to see these creatures is also the Pantanal.

Brazil’s temperate climate allows for a flourishing of coral reefs and along with the reefs comes a bounty of fish, crabs, sharks, sea slugs, and a range of other sea creatures. There are also turtles that lay their eggs on the sandy shores. When these eggs hatch, the tiny turtles scramble to the sea, a unique show of nature. Take a trip to one of Brazil’s islands like Fernando de Noronha, there you will find many scuba shops and dive operators that can take you to see the coral reefs and all the mystery within.

Explore to your heart’s content. Remember, these animals are wild, and will react just the same as you would if they somehow found their way to your house! Be careful and enjoy the Brazilian wildlife.