埃得森·阿兰德斯·多·纳西门托是全世界知名度最高的人之一。然而,如果用他受洗时的这个名字来讲述他的故事,相信很多巴西以外的人都会茫然不知是谁。这位世界足球名人是以童年时的绰号贝利而为世人所知,而他的人生基调就是不屈不挠、所向披靡和功成名就。

 

贝利于1940年10月23日出生在吉拉斯州特雷斯科拉松伊斯,很多人都认为他是所有时代最伟大的足球运动员。有数字为证:根据国际足球联合会的数据,贝利是在正式比赛中进球最多的球员:共进球541颗。他的另一项纪录是在所参加的1363场比赛中,共得1281分,这其中也包括友谊赛和其他非官方的赛事。

 

他的首颗足球是只袜子

他在巴西被誉为球王贝利,是同代人中身价最高的足球队员。然而,他的职业生涯始于圣保罗州的巴乌鲁,当时的他一贫如洗。家人甚至买不起足球,所以他就靠踢袜子,或者踢水果,练出了一身足球神技。即便如此,他的才华很快就崭露头角,他所在的首支青年队巴乌鲁 Atlético Clube连续三年(1954年至1956 年)蝉联联赛冠军。

 

15岁时,他首次现身桑托斯足球俱乐部,仅仅十个月后,就被召集进入巴西国家队,身披传统黄色战袍驰骋赛场。1957年,在对阵阿根廷时,他完成了自己的首粒国际比赛进球,这使他成为世界上国家级对垒中最年轻的进球队员,同时也是参加世界杯决赛的最年轻的球员,那时,他年仅17岁。他为两支球队赢得大量比赛,在世界杯时也上演帽子戏法,完胜对手,这也是巴西队的首次世界杯夺冠。

 

球王贝利的声名显赫不仅是因为进球数,也是因他的进球、运球和对比赛的判断使然。他拿下的大部分比赛是得益于他的即兴发挥,也有令人无法预料的战术应用。即使作为前锋,他也总是准备去踢包括守门员在内的任何位置。还值得一提的是,他年仅31岁,正值壮年就急流勇退,选择优雅地退出绿茵场。

其他消息

Edson Arantes do Nascimento is one of the most famous people in the whole world. However, outside Brazil many people would have no idea who you are talking about if you start telling his story using the name he was baptized with. This world football celebrity is better known by his childhood nickname, Pelé, and his life story is full of determination, victories and titles.


Born on 23 October 1940, in the city of Três Corações, State of Minas Gerais, Pelé is considered by many to be the greatest football player of all times. The figures prove this: according to the International Association Football Federation, Pelé is the player who has scored most goals in official games: 541. He is also in the Book of Records for having scored 1,281 goals in 1,363 matches in which he played, with this total also including friendlies and other unofficial matches.


A sock was his first football

Better known in Brazil as King Pelé, he was the best paid football player in his generation. However, his career started amid utter poverty, in Bauru, State of São Paulo. His family could not even afford to give him a football, so he acquired his football wizardry by kicking a sock around, or maybe some fruit. Even so, his talent soon became evident and his first youth team, Bauru Atlético Clube, won their league three years in succession (1954 to 1956).


At the age of 15, he made his début for Santos FC, and only ten months later he had already been called up to participate in matches wearing the traditional yellow shirts of the Brazilian national team. His first international goal was scored against Argentina in 1957, which made him the youngest player to score a goal against another country anywhere in the world – he is also the youngest player to have participated in a World Cup Final, which he achieved at the age of 17. He took both teams to a large number of victories, and also brought a hat-trick of World Cup triumphs for Brazil, which until then had no stars on their official strip.


Pelé’s fame is not only due to the figures, but also the beauty of his goals, dribbles and vision of the game. Much of what he has conquered is put down to his power of improvising and also the application of tactics that could not be predicted. Even though he played as a striker, he was always prepared to take on any position, including that of goalkeeper. He is also congratulated for having retired while still in his prime, bowing out of the football fields in 1971, when he was only 31 years old.