巴西国家男子足球队(通常称为Seleção)于1914年由里约和圣保罗的最优秀球员临时组成,首次对阵当时在巴西进行巡回赛的英国埃克塞特城足球俱乐部(Exeter City FC)。巴西队以2-0的比分获胜,自此开启了辉煌的足球史。时至今日,巴西国家男子足球队是世界上摘得国际足联世界杯冠军次数最多的球队(共5次),此外还获得许多其它冠军和奖项。

 

胜利

 

巴西国家男子足球队首次赢得重大比赛是在1919年美洲杯(那是叫做“南美锦标赛”)期间。时至今日,巴西共夺得8次冠军和11次亚军。

 

自1930年参加了首届世界杯以来,巴西参加了每届世界杯,并且是世界上唯一一个在每届世界杯均入围的国家。1958年,巴西队在世界杯决赛中击败东道主瑞典队,首次夺得世界杯冠军。巴西队还分别在1994年、1962年和1970年获得世界杯冠军。

 

巴西国家男子足球队最近一次获得世界杯冠军是在2002年,当时对阵德国队。这次冠军让巴西成为历史上唯一一个获得5次世界杯冠军的国家。巴西黄杉军还夺得5次国际足联联合会杯冠军,成为该赛事获得冠军次数最多的球队。

 

然而,这支足球队尽管取得了如此辉煌的成绩,曾一直与一项重大赛事冠军无缘:奥运会。奥运会将大部分参赛的足球运动员限定在23周岁以下。终于,在神奇的、标志性的马拉卡纳球场(Maracanã),巴西男足在2016年里约奥运会上首次获得了奥运金牌。在此之前,大多由23周岁以下球员组成的奥运会巴西男足球队曾在1984年、1988年和2012年分别夺得亚军,与冠军失之交臂。

 

最佳球员

 

说到巴西历史上最伟大的男足球员,有太多可说的了。贝利(Pelé)绝对是公认的最伟大球员。这名球员在1960年初在众星云集的桑托斯足球俱乐部脱颖而出,现在是公认的历史上最佳球员,并且于2000年被国际足联评为20世纪最佳球员。

 

巴西其他杰出的男足球员包括:马内·加林查(Mané Garrincha),他是1958年和1962年世界杯球星,以眼花缭乱的盘球让对手颜面尽失;罗纳尔多(大罗),他是国际足坛上闪耀的球星,曾在皇家马德里和AC米兰等球队踢球;罗纳尔迪尼奥(小罗),他是巴西赢得2002年世界杯的功臣,并且在2004年至2006年期间是巴塞罗那足球俱乐部的球星之一。

 

近年来,巴西国家男足最重要的名字是内马尔(Neymar),他目前在巴塞罗那足球俱乐部踢球。他今年24岁,但却被公认为是历史上球技最好的球员之一。2015年,他入围国际足联金球奖 (国际足联每年将该奖颁给世界上最优秀的球员)。

 

招募

 

国家男足球队的招募主要取决于经理人的战略。经理人可能组建进攻型球队,也可能组建防守型球队。在确定好方向后,经理人会在管理团队的帮助下招募巴西国内外俱乐部最优秀的球员进入国家队。

 

每届比赛都要招募球员。各个足球俱乐部必须允许球员进入国家队。对于友谊赛,俱乐部必须在开赛前48小时放人;对于资格赛,俱乐部必须在首场比赛开赛前14天放人,这样球员就有足够的时间进行训练,并与巴西男足球队的队友磨合。

其他消息

The Brazilian national men’s football team, popularly known as the Seleção, played its first match in 1914, with an improvised team comprising the best players of Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo, which played against British team Exeter City FC, that was touring the country at the time. The Brazilian team won the match by two goals to nil, and thus kicked off its glorious history. The Brazilian Seleção has won the FIFA World Cup unbeaten on five occasions, plus a string of other championships and awards.

 

Victories

 

The first important competition won by the Brazilian national team was the America Cup of 1919 (then known as the South American Championship). Since then, Brazil has won this title on eight occasions and been runner-up 11 times.

 

In the FIFA World Cup™, Brazil has participated ever since the first edition back in 1930, and holds the distinction of being the only country in the world to have qualified for every edition of the World Cup Finals.  The first World Cup win came in 1958, with Brazil beating hosts Sweden in the final. The Brazilian team also managed to win the World Cup in 1962, 1970, and 1994.

 

The Seleção’s last World Cup triumph coming in 2002 with a final victory against Germany and 2002, making Brazil the only five-time World Cup winner to date. The yellow-shirted team also stands out in the FIFA Confederations Cup™, with five titles in all, making it the greatest winner of this competition.

 

However, this team, that has achieved so much glory in football, was still missing one of the main conquests: the Olympics, where the teams are largely restricted to players under 23 years old. Finally Brazil won its first ever Olympic gold medal in football at the 2016 Olympic Games in Brazil, with the final being at the great and iconic Maracanã. Before that, the Olympic football team from Brazil, mostly comprising under-23s, came close on three occasions, walking away with a silver medal in 1984, 1988 and 2012.

 

Best Players

 

There is not much room for discussion when we talk about the best Brazilian Seleção player of all time. Pelé is a unanimous reply. This player, who shot to fame when he played for the star-studded Santos FC side of the early 1960s, is now considered the best football player of all time, and was selected as the Player of the Twentieth Century by FIFA in 2000.

 

Other Brazilian players who have stood out include Mané Garrincha, the star player of the 1958 and 1962 World Cups and who was famous for his humiliating dribbles; Ronaldinho (Ronaldo Nazário) who also shone on the international football stage in teams such as Real Madrid CF and AC Milan; and Ronaldinho Gaúcho, one of the players responsible for the Brazilian triumph at the 2002 FIFA World Cup™ and later one of the star players at FC Barcelona between 2004 and 2006.

 

Recently the most important name on the Brazilian national team is Neymar, who currently plays for FC Barcelona. At the age of 24, he is considered one of the most skilled players of all time, and in 2015 he was a finalist of the Ballon d’Or (Golden Ball) awarded annually by FIFA to the best player in the world.

 

Recruitment

 

The recruitment of players for the national team depends on the strategy of the manager, who can prioritise a more attacking team or give preference to a more defensive approach, with intense marking. Once the trail to be followed has been established, the manager, with the help of his management team, calls up the best players in the country, whether playing in Brazil or in foreign leagues.

 

The call-ups are made for each championship and club teams are required to let their players go. For friendly matches, the release period is 48 hours before the match. In the case of qualifying matches, then the players must be released by their respective clubs 14 days before the first match of the competition, so that there is sufficient time for training and also to mix with the other players in the Seleção.

Other News