里约热内卢举办的2016年夏季奥林匹克运动会充满着新元素。开幕式上,各国运动员列队穿过舞台中央,而不是采用传统的Olympic Lap形式。支持者的呐喊声,吸引着现场外国记者的注意。然而,有些元素从未改变,比如美国、英国和中国一直位居奖牌榜前三甲。

 

自2000年悉尼夏季奥运会以来,美国和中国一直从未跌出前三甲,并且在2012年伦敦奥运会也有优异表现。伦敦奥运会上,美国摘得104枚奖牌,其中46枚是金牌。中国位居第二,摘得88枚金牌,其中38枚是金牌。英国作为奥运会奖牌榜的常客,在伦敦奥运会上位居第三,摘得65枚金牌,其中29枚是金牌。

 

作为东道主,巴西在2016年奥运会上表现不俗,位居第13位,比其在伦敦奥运会的名次提高了九位,同时也追平了其在美国亚特兰大1996年奥运会的历史最佳表现。

 

奥运会亮点

2016年奥运会的赛事可圈可点,其中一个亮点是牙买加短跑选手尤塞恩·博尔特(Usain Bolt)完成了100米短跑金牌帽子戏法,这是一项新的记录。博尔特第二次参加奥运会时是在伦敦奥运会,那时就表现优异,追平了北美短跑名将卡尔·刘易斯(Carl Lewis)的记录。但这次,博尔特创造了历史,这个记录在未来可能无法被追平。

 

另一个表现优异的运动员是北美的西蒙·拜尔斯(Simone Biles)。这位体操运动员参加了五次决赛,摘得四枚金牌(包括一枚体操全能金牌)和一枚铜牌。在此之前,只有苏联(也就是现在的俄罗斯)的拉瑞萨·拉提尼娜(Larissa Latynina)、捷克斯洛伐克(也就是现在的捷克共和国)的Věra Čáslavská和罗马尼亚的埃卡特琳娜·萨博(Ecaterina Szabó)分别在1956年、1968年和1984年的奥运会期间一次过各自摘得四枚金牌。

 

网球也出现了具有历史意义的表现。安迪·穆雷(Andy Murray)成为了第一位蝉联奥运会男子网球单打冠军的选手。穆雷的表现堪称传奇,也具有历史意义。他与阿根廷对手胡安·马丁·德尔波特罗(Juan Martín del Potro)激战四个小时,最终摘得金牌。

其他消息

The 2016 Summer Olympic Games held in Rio de Janeiro are full of new elements. At the opening ceremony, the Athletes’ Parade occurred in a straight line through the middle of the stage rather than using the traditional format of an Olympic Lap, while the boos noise made by the audience to the acting Brazilian president has also grabbed the attention of the foreign journalists covering the event. However, somethings never change. One of the these is that the United States, Great Britain and the People’s Republic of China are at the top of the medals table.

 

The United States and China have not been off the podium since the 2000 Summer Olympic Games held in Sydney, Australia. In the 2012 London Olympics, US and China reigned supreme. In London, the United States topped the list of the medal table, with a total of 104 medals, of which 46 were gold medals. China finished in the second position with 88 medals in total, among all 38 were gold. Team GB was at the third place, that conquered a total of 65 medals, of which 29 were gold medals.

 

Brazil, the host country of the event in 2016, also performed well. At the end of the Olympics, Brazil finished in 13th position, which is an improvement of nine places when compared with their results in London 2012. It is also Brazil’s best performance ever after the 1996 Olympic Games in Atlanta, United States.

 

Olympic Highlights

With the 2016 Olympic Games now over, it is possible to mention some highlights in the competition. One of the main highlights so far has of course been the Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt, who completed his hat-trick of gold medals in the 100-metre dash, something which had never been achieved. Bolt had already stood out in his second Olympics in London, equalling the feat of North American sprinter Carl Lewis. This time around, however, the athlete made history at the Games, with a conquest that shall probably never be equalled.

 

Another impressive performance was that of North American Simone Biles. The American gymnast competed in five finals, walking away with four golds, including the all-around event, and bronze. Before Ms Biles, only Larissa Latynina from the Soviet Union, now the Russian Federation (1956), Věra Čáslavská from Czechoslovakia, now Czech Republic (1968) and Ecaterina Szabó from Romania (1984) had managed to clinch four titles in one edition of the Olympic Games.

 

There was also a historical performance in tennis. Andy Murray became the first tennis player to have twice been crowned tennis champion in the OIympic men’s singles. Murray’s performance was epic and also historical. He survived a four-hour battle on the tennis court against Argentine player Juan Martín del Potro to clinch the gold medal.

Other News