2016里约残奥会刚刚在里约热内卢落幕。你还记住得当中的五个最重要的、最震撼世界的瞬间吗?请看下文。

 

Daniel Dias刷新了游泳记录

巴西游泳健将Daniel Dias在历次比赛中都摘得了奖牌。2016里约残奥会上,他摘得4金2银2铜,他历届赢得残奥会奖牌达24枚。现在,Daniel是获得残奥会奖牌数量最多的人,超过了此前澳大利亚残奥会选手Matthew Cowdrey在英国伦敦2012年残奥会谢幕时的23枚。

 

Siamand Rahman刷新了举重记录

2016里约残奥会上,伊朗选手Siamand Rahman举起了310公斤,摘得金牌。这是残奥会举重项目中首次有人举起超过300公斤重量。此前的记录是Rahman本人创造的,当时他在2012年伦敦残奥会上举起280公斤摘得金牌。但那次残奥会上,他试图举起301公斤但没能成功。这一次,他用壮举克服了之前的失望。

 

田径赛场上的破纪录

这次残奥会的田径赛场上,不只一人破了纪录。1500米比赛盲人组T12级、T13级中,前四名选手的成绩比里约奥运会的同一项目奥运冠军都要好。2016里约奥运会1500米比赛的冠军是美国的Matthew Centrowitz,成绩是3分50秒。2016残奥会上,金牌选手是阿尔及利亚的Abdellatif Baka,成绩是3分48.29秒。此外,埃塞俄比亚的Tamiru Demisse(3分48.49秒)、肯尼亚的Henry Kirwa(3分49.59秒)和阿尔及利亚的Fouad Baka(3分49.84秒)都比奥运冠军的成绩要好。

 

Omara Durand刷新了田径记录

2016里约残奥会上,古巴选手Omara Durand在200米和400米盲人组T12级比赛刷新了记录。她还摘得了100米短跑的金牌。她在历次残奥会上表现优异。2012年伦敦残奥会上,她摘得100米和400米盲人组T13级的金牌。

 

更多破纪录

本届里约残奥会上的破纪录者并非只有Daniel Dias、Omara Durand 和Siamand Rahman。2016年里约残奥会上,共刷新209项世界记录:116项游泳记录、68项田径、13 项举重、12项场地自行车。

其他消息

The 2016 Paralympic Games, held in Rio de Janeiro, have just come to an end. Would you like to remember the five most significant facts of this competition that has thrilled the world? Check them out!

 

Daniel Dias makes history in the swimming

Brazilian swimmer Daniel Dantas got podium places in all the events he participated in, during the 2016 Paralympic Games. He walked away with four golds, two silvers and two bronze medals, reaching a total of 24 Paralympic medals in his career. Daniel is now the record-holding medalist in Paralympic sport, having overtaken Australian Paralympian Matthew Cowdrey who had achieved 23 medals after his participation in the 2012 Paralympic Games in London, England.

 
Siamand Rahman made history in the weightlifting

Siamand Rahman, from Iran, achieved the feat of lifting 310 kilos to clinch the gold medal at the Paralympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. It is the first time that anyone had lifted more than 300 kilos in Paralympic weightlifting. The previous record was held by Rahman himself who lifted 280 kilos on getting the gold medal at the 2012 edition of the Paralympic Games, in London. On that occasion, the Iranian tried to lift 301 kilos but failed. He got over his disappointment in grand style.

 

History in track and field

In track and field, history was made by more than one name. In the 1500 metre dash of classes T12 and T13 (visually impaired), the first four athletes finished with times that would have won them gold for the same distance at the Olympic Games.  At the regular Olympic Games, the gold medallist was Matthew Centrowitz from the United States with 3 minutes and 50 seconds. In the Paralympics, the gold medal went to Abdellatif Baka from Algeria, who finished in 3 minutes 48.29 seconds. Also, Tamiru Demisse from Ethiopia (3 minutes 48.49 seconds), Henry Kirwa from Kenya (3 minutes 49.59 seconds) and Fouad Baka from Algeria (3 minutes 49.84) could have won gold at the Olympic track and field competition in Rio de Janeiro.

 

Omara Durand breaks records in track and field

Cuban athlete Omara Durand broke world records in the 200 and 400-metre dash at the 2016 Paralympic Games, in class T12 (moderate visual impairment). She also won the 100 metres. Omara has a brilliant history in Paralympic competition. In London, in 2012, she won the 100 and 400-metre dashes in class T13 (mild visual impairment).

 

More records

Daniel Dias, Omara Durand and Siamand Rahman were not the only record breakers at the Rio Paralympics. A total of 209 world records were broken in the 2016 Paralympic Games, in Rio de Janeiro: 116 in the

Other News