准备就绪的卫生服务

没有什么比突如其来的健康问题更能毁掉一场盛会了吧?为了确保所有人都不会错过2016年里约奥运会的乐趣,“奇妙之城”里约的卫生机构正火力全开地工作着。约有一万五千名专业工作人员已投入工作,确保能为游客或当地居民提供必要的治疗。

 

巴西卫生部仅在救护车购买、装配、维护方面就已经投资了七千二百万巴西雷亚尔。新购置的146辆救护车在奥运会结束之后将被用于巴西的急诊治疗病房((Unidades de Pronto Atendimento – UPAs)。联邦政府已经准备临时雇佣2500名医护人员,外加3500名社区卫生服务站人员负责处理登革热和寨卡病毒的突发,同时也准备投资医疗设备。

 

里约热内卢市政厅预计,在奥运会期间将会有两万两千起医疗救护服务案例,这一数字会是2012年伦敦奥运会的两倍。在奥运会会场周边分布着几间参与奥运会卫生救护的医院。为了使这些医院满足参与赛事的公众的需要,它们已经经过了相应的改进。这些新的改进包括在苏萨阿吉亚尔医院(Souza AguiarHospital)安装了空调、在阿尔贝特施韦泽医院(Albert Schweitzer Hospital)新增了一支急救队伍以及新增了136个备用床位。

 

除了医院外,里约的其他几个地方也安置了特殊医疗服务点。病情不是很复杂的游客可以前往家庭诊所进行治疗,这些家庭诊所专门提供基本医疗。里约还提供超过80个单位,每个单位均提供超声检查、X光检查、临床观察、体材料采集、口腔治疗和药品发放等服务。

 

该行动主要着眼于游客和公众。运动员、教练和代表团的健康问题则由2016年里约奥组委负责。组委会已经和一些私人医院建立起合作伙伴关系。

 

疾病预防

里约奥运会在卫生方案上采取的另一个重要措施是疾病预防。疾病预防部门所关心的一个主要问题是通过疫苗接种确保访问巴西国内外人民的健康安全。

 

对于那些已在巴西国内根除,但在世界上的其他地方仍普遍存在的疾病需要重点关注,包括麻疹、风疹和小儿麻痹症。泛美卫生组织(PAHO)称,想参加此届盛会的人士,包括运动员、观众、外国人和游客,都应尽快将疫苗接种计划提上议程。

其他消息

Health services ready

There is nothing that can spoil the excitement of the 2016 Olympic Games like an unexpected health problem. To ensure that no one misses out on the   Games in Rio de Janeiro, the city’s health infrastructure is working at breakneck speeds. Some 15,000 health professionals are engaged in ensuring that tourists and local residents alike shall receive necessary  medical treatments in case of emergencies.


A total sum of BRL 72 million (approx 22 million USD) has been invested by the Brazilian Ministry of Health in the purchase of  equipment and maintenance of ambulances alone., So, after the Olympic Games, there will be a total of  146 new ambulances  that  will  be used in Emergency Treatment Units (Unidades de Pronto Atendimento – UPAs) throughout Brazil. The Federal Government has also arranged for the hiring of 2,500 health professionals on a temporary basis, and an additional 3,500 health agents to tackle occurrences of dengue and zika fever, as well as investing in medical equipment.


Rio de Janeiro City Hall expects 22,000 health care requests during the event, doubling that of the 2012 London Olympics. Several hospitals are located around the Olympic venues  – all of which have been enhanced  to cater to those involved in the Games. Among the new developments, the major new facilities include the Souza Aguiar Hospital, a new emergency unit at the Albert Schweitzer Hospital, and 136 new backup beds.


Apart from hospitals, special medical service units  will  be  set up in several locations throughout the city. Visitors with relatively minor health problems may also go to the Family Clinics, specialised in primary health care. There are more than 80 units which have an ultrasound, X-rays, clinical observation, a collection of body materials, oral health and pharmacies, among other services.


This operation focuses upon both tourists and the general public. On the other hand, the athletes, coaches and delegations shall be the responsibility of the Rio 2016 committee, which has established partnerships with some private hospitals.


Preventive measures

Another important line of action of the health scheme which has been put together for the Rio de Janeiro Olympics is disease prevention. One of the greatest concerns of this segment is that of ensuring the security of all those people who visit Brazil, and also of the Brazilians themselves, through vaccination.


The main focus will be on diseases that have already been eradicated in Brazil but which are common elsewhere in the world, including measles, rubella and polio. According to the Pan-American Health Organisation (PAHO), it is very important that all those people thinking of participating in the event – athletes, spectators, foreigners, and tourists – have all their necessary vaccinations.