篮球

在2016年里约热内卢奥运会上角逐金牌的男子篮球队现已确定。在取得了奥运会赛前锦标赛的胜利后,塞尔维亚、克罗地亚和法国赢得了此项赛事的最后三个席位。

 

确定了这些国家队之后,两组循环赛的赛队名单也随即形成了。A组中的国家队有法国队、美国队、委内瑞拉队、塞尔维亚队、中国队和澳大利亚队。巴西将与阿根廷队、西班牙队、立陶宛队、克罗地亚队和尼日利亚队一起在B组角逐。

 

巴西在第一轮的比赛中将对阵立陶宛,赛事将于8月7日在‘Carioca 1’竞技场进行。这个竞技场位于Barra da Tijuca的高端街区。而最值得期待的比赛是南美洲的两支队伍——巴西与阿根廷之间的比赛。

 

沙滩排球

男子沙滩排球与女子沙滩排球第一阶段的比赛队伍已经确定。大陆杯赛事已经结束, 48对参加2016年里约热内卢奥运会的选手已经知道赛场上对手的名单,该名单由国际排球联合会(FIVB)在瑞士的格施塔德镇(Gstaad)抽签确定。

 

在男子沙滩排球国家队中,巴西队的阿利森(Alison)和布鲁诺·施密特(Bruno Schmidt)组合将在A组迎战来自意大利队、奥地利队和加拿大队的组合。佩德罗·索博格(Pedro Solberg)和伊万德罗(Evandro)组合将在D组迎战来自拉脱维亚队、古巴队和加拿大队的组合。

 

在女子比赛中,巴西女子沙滩排球组合拉丽萨(Larissa)和塔利塔(Talita)将在A组对阵来自波兰、美国和俄罗斯的选手。巴西还将派出Ágatha(阿加莎)和Barbara Seixas组合,在B组对阵来自西班牙、阿根廷和捷克的选手。

 

里约热内卢奥运会第一场沙滩排球赛将于8月6日举行,竞技场位于巴西标志性的科帕卡巴纳沙滩(Copacabana Beach)。决赛预计在8月17日和18日举行。

 

体操

巴西队第一次参加奥运会男子艺术体操项目。参加比赛的队员有吊环项目世界冠军Arthur Zanetti;迭戈·海波里托(Diego Hypolito); Sérgio Sasaki; Arthur Nory和FranciscoBarretoJúnior。除了ArthurZanetti,海波里托和Sasaki也曾参加奥运会。候补运动员为CaioSousa和LucasBitencourt。

 

巴西男子体操队的支持者与女子体操队的支持者平分秋色。今年的女子体操队包括DanieleHypolito、雅德·巴博萨(Jade Barbosa)、Lorrane Oliveira、Rebeca Andrade和候补队员Carolyne Pedro。Hypolito和巴博萨都曾参加过奥运会,巴博萨是巴西队最好的体操个人全能选手。巴西女子体操队最好的成绩是在北京奥运会,当时获得第八名。

其他消息

Basketball

The teams that shall be battling it out for the gold medal in men’s basketball at the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro have now been decided. After winning the pre-Olympic tournaments, Serbia, Croatia and France won the last three Olympic berths for this sport.

 

With the definition of these last national teams, there has also been the formation of the two groups that shall play in a round-robin format in the Olympic tournament. In Group A, there are the national teams of France, the United States, Venezuela, Serbia, China and Australia. Brazil will play in Group B, together with Argentina, Spain, Lithuania, Croatia and Nigeria.

 

Brazil plays its first match against Lithuania on 7 August at the ‘Carioca 1’ arena, in the upmarket neighbourhood of Barra da Tijuca. The greatest expectations, however, are for the South American derby  match between Brazil and Argentina.

 

Beach Volleyball

The groups of the first phase of men’s and women’s beach volleyball have already been selected. With the end of the Continental Cup, the 48 pairs that shall be playing each other in the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro now know who their opponents shall be, after a draw to this effect was performed at the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB), in the city of Gstaad, in Switzerland.

 

For the men’s national beach volleyball team, the Brazilian pair of Alison and Bruno Schmidt  shall be playing against pairs from Italy, Austria, and Canada, in Group A, while Pedro Solberg and Evandro , in Group D, shall battle against pairs from Latvia, Cuba and Canada.

 

In the women’s draw, Brazilian pair Larissa and Talita  shall take on opponents from Poland, the United States, and Russia, in group A. Brazil shall also be represented by Ágatha and Barbara Seixas, in Group B, who take on pairs from Spain, Argentina and the Czech Republic.

The first matches in beach volleyball in the Rio de Janeiro Olympics shall be on 6 August, in the special arena that has been assembled on the iconic Copacabana Beach. The finals are scheduled for 17 and 18 August.

 

Gymnastics

For the very first time, Brazil shall have a men’s team of artistic gymnastics at the Olympic Games. The athletes called up are: the Olympic and world champion on the rings, Arthur Zanetti; Diego Hypolito; Sérgio Sasaki; Arthur Nory; and Francisco Barreto Júnior. Apart from Arthur Zanetti, Mr. Hypólito and Mr. Sasaki also have Olympic experience. The reserve athletes are Caio Sousa and Lucas Bitencourt.

 

The Brazilian men’s team divide the supporters’ preferences with the women’s team  which this year includes Daniele Hypolito, Jade Barbosa, Lorrane Oliveira and Rebeca Andrade, with Carolyne Pedro as a reserve. Both Ms. Hipólito and Ms. Barbosa have already participated in Olympic Games, and Ms. Barbosa has the best all-around classification in the Olympics, for Brazil. The best team placing for the Brazilian women’s team was in Beijing when the Brazilian women came in the eighth position.

Other News