安保1

里约热内卢在2016年奥运会的安保方面可真是不吝重金。联邦政府又宣布追加7800万巴西雷亚尔。至此,安保花费已经超过6.5亿巴西雷亚尔。总的来说,自2015年,安保方面已投入共计16亿巴西雷亚尔。

 

巴西联邦警察(Brazilian Federal Police)和武装部队(Armed Forces)合作,共计有8.8万人参与安保工作,分布在公共安全和国防。就军队来说,我们有2.2万人专门保障这个运动盛会的安全。这些人员不仅负责保卫里约热内卢,还负责保卫其他举行足球比赛的城市。

 

安保工作将动用12艘船、1169辆车、70辆装甲车、28架直升机、48艘不同类别的舰艇和174辆摩托车。军队负责在比赛场地、Barra da Tijuca区域、德奥多罗区域(Deodoro)、马拉卡纳区域(Maracanã)和机场巡逻,而巴西海军负责巡逻圣康拉多(São Conrado )和卡茹( Caju)的海滩。

 

巴西空军也时刻警戒着,任何擅自进入比赛区域的飞机将会被击落。此举是为了预防可能的针对游客的袭击,尽管巴西国防部长劳尔·容曼表示与奥运会安保合作的106家情报机构都没有追踪到里约奥运会有恐怖袭击威胁。

 

安保2

里约热内卢奥运会的安保安排还包括一个特殊的布置。在德奥多罗(Deodoro),一支2000人的伞兵部队将在各个战略位置随时待命,这些战略位置包括旅游景点、火车站和高速公路站。

 

巴西军队的顶尖部队已经做好准备应对紧急情况。军队已经接管了里约热内卢的街道,在7月24日之前,军队将迎来超过9万人大部队的全面支援。

 

安保3

除了政府力量外,私人机构也将保障奥运会的安全。部分由国际奥委会(IOC)出资雇佣,私人安保人员将负责87个非比赛区域,如管理区和一般资产。共拨出2200万巴西雷亚尔用于这项服务。

其他消息

Security 1

Rio de Janeiro spared no expense on security for the 2016 Olympic Games. An additional cash allocation of BRL 78 million has just been announced by the Federal Government, meaning that the total funding to be used for security now comes to over BRL 650 million. In general, since 2015, a sum of BRL 1.6 billion has been invested in security.

 

The Brazilian Federal Police and the Armed Forces shall act together, with a total of 88 thousand people on duty, distributed among public security and Defence. In military terms alone, there shall be 22 thousand people working to assure the security of this major sporting event.  The personnel shall operate not only in Rio de Janeiro but also in the other cities that shall host the football matches.

 

There shall also be the use of 12 ships , 1,169 vehicles, 70 armoured vehicles, 28 helicopters, 48 vessels of different types, and 174 motorcycles. While the Army will patrol the areas used in the competitions, in the neighbourhoods of Barra da Tijuca, Deodoro and Maracanã, and also at the airports, the Brazilian Navy shall be responsible for the beachfront in São Conrado and Caju.

 

The Brazilian Air Force is also on the lookout, and any unrecognised plane that attempts entry into the areas of competition may be shot down. This measure is to prevent possible terror attacks even though their Minister of Defence, Raul Jungmann, has assured the public that none of the 106 intelligence agencies globally collaborating on the security of the Olympics has suggested any terror threat at the moment.

 

Security 2

A special operation is part of the security arrangements for the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. Based in Deodoro, a special brigade of 2,000 paratroopers shall be active in strategic locations, including tourist attractions, train stations, and the motorway system.

 

As the elite of the Brazilian Army, this brigade is ready to take action in situations of extreme emergency. The military has already taken over the streets of Rio de Janeiro  and, by 24 July, they shall have the full support of the entire 90 thousand-strong team.

 

Security 3

Apart from the Government forces, private agents guarantee the security of the Rio de Janeiro Olympics. Partly paid for by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the private security shall be responsible for the 87 areas not used for competitions, such as the administrative areas and general assets. In all, a total of BRL 22 million  has been reserved for these services.

Other News