沙滩排球现已经成为巴西最受欢迎的运动项目之一。许多沙滩都为沙滩排球留出了专门的区域,以供专业和业余的运动员们练习使用。

 

尽管巴西沙滩排球确切的起源尚不得而知,但可以确定的是,在二十世纪50年代,就已将沙滩排球引入巴西,不过直到八十年代,专业比赛才日益正规。

 

早在上世纪20年代,美国就引入了沙滩排球运动。巴西的沙滩排球虽然起步比较晚,但是室内排球运动在当时已经非常受欢迎,因此间接推动了沙滩排球的发展,特别是1996年亚特兰大奥运会将沙滩排球列入比赛项目之后,这一趋势便更加明显。

 

沙滩排球的比赛规则不同于室内排球

乍一看,沙滩排球和室内排球似乎没什么不同,但实际上二者相差甚远。首先,沙滩排球一支队伍只有两个人,要远远少于室内排球的规模,而且没有替补,如果有一个运动员受伤,他(她)要么在五分钟之内恢复上场,要么就只能退赛。

 

显而易见,在室内排球运动中,运动员可以自由变位,网下进攻也不算犯规。触摸拦网时,对方得分,每次只允许30秒的暂停。沙滩排球的大小和室内排球的大小相同,不过比赛过程中所受的压力要小很多。

 

现在的比赛已经不强制运动员必须穿泳装式的衣服,运动员可以自由选择穿包括短裤、紧身裤和长袖上衣在内的各种服装。不过,比赛中的许多运动员还是更倾向于穿suquini式的比基尼。

 

世界冠军——巴西

巴西是沙滩排球项目里的传统强国之一,男排(Cerutti 和 Schmidt)和女排(Seixas 和Bednarczuk)双双在本届世界巡回赛折桂。

 

 

巴西已经五次获得奥运会男子沙滩排球的奖牌,包括一枚由Ricardo Santos和Emanuel Rego摘得的金牌。在女子比赛中,巴西代表队共得到六枚奖牌,其中Jaqueline Silva和Sandra Pires的组合最为成功,她们曾于1996年奥运会在沙滩排球运动历史上的首次夺金。

 

沙滩排球已经成了里约热内卢科帕卡巴纳海滩的标志性运动,而且还在此诞生了一个新的分支——足排球。足排球要求运动员有非常强壮的体格,只用脚即可将排球击打过网。

其他消息

Beach volleyball has become one of the most popular of all sports, throughout Brazil. Many beaches have areas that are devoted specifically to the practice of this sport, whether in an amateur or professional manner.


Even though its origins in Brazil are somewhat obscure, it is believed that beach volleyball first came to Brazil back in the 1950s – however, professional championships only became stronger in the 1980s.


Despite its late start – considering that the sport was introduced into the United States in the 1920s – the sport, which was already popular on the courts, made its way onto the sands of Brazilian beaches very quickly, especially after the event was included in the Olympic Games in Atlanta, in 1996.


The rules are different from regular volleyball

Even though, at first sight, indoor and beach volleyball appear to be very similar, there are important differences to be mentioned. First of all, there are far less players, only two players on a team, and substitutions are not allowed – if a player gets injured, he or she has five minutes to recover, or the pair forfeits the match.


For obvious reasons, the free changing of positions is allowed, and invasion of the opposite court below the net is not a foul stroke. A block counts as a touch, and only one 30-second timeout is allowed. The ball is the same size as that used in indoor volleyball, but the internal pressure is less.


The requirement to use swimsuit style uniforms has also been abolished, and now it is possible to use a range of attire including shorts, leggings and tops with long sleeves. However, many players still prefer to use suquíni type bikinis.


Brazil is world champion

Brazil is one of the most prominent countries in beach volleyball. The country is the current world champion in the sport, both for men (Cerutti and Schmidt) and for women (Seixas and Bednarczuk).


At the Olympic Games, the Brazilian flag has been on the men’s beach volleyball podium on five occasions, one of these being to receive the gold medal, won by the pair Ricardo Santos and Emanuel Rego. In the women’s competition, there have been six medals so far, with Jaqueline Silva and Sandra Pires being the most successful pair, having won gold at the 1996 Olympic Games.


In addition, this sport has become a representative of Copacabana Beach in Rio de Janeiro, and has already generated an offshoot, which is footvolley – a sport which demands strong physical fitness, where the touches to move the ball over the net may be made only with the feet.