Goiânia

Goiânia是另一个规划建造的城市。在1933年成立,这座城市像巴西利亚一样,有一条贯穿南北的轴叫Avenida Goiás。城市向外圈辐射。城市的主设计师是Atílio Correia Lima,根据当时的趋势,将这里设计成装饰艺术风格。这使得这座城市独一无二,因为其他城市风格都趋向殖民风格或现代主义风格。

 

Goiânia市内和周围有许多公园可以游览。Parque Flamboyant距市中心很近,是必去的景点之一。城中也有一些博物馆供观赏,比如Centro Cultural Oscar Niemeyer,讲述了巴西的计划城市和背后的历史。

 

巴西的东南部地区活动频繁。是经济和文化中心,这里有许多巴西最著名的城市,里约和圣保罗。当然了,除了这两个城市之外,还有很多地方值得观赏。

Paraty

Paraty是位于圣保罗和里约之间的一个海边殖民历史城镇。这里曾是葡萄牙人从巴西出口金矿到里斯本的地点。当金矿运输不经过这里后,Paraty发展停滞,被时间封锁直到这里重新被开发成游客的目的地。现在,如果你想观赏文化遗产景点,并沉浸在干净的海水和周围的丛林中的话,这里是个不错的选择。

 

历史老中心保持了18世纪的原貌,有许多殖民建筑和鹅卵石铺成的路等着你探索。城外,有许多可以徒步的路线,你也可以沿着海岸划独木舟。这里也有许多漂亮的沙滩。Paraty是巴西的cachaça甘蔗酒的中心,以至于一个世纪以前,cachaça 被称作 parati。你可以买一两瓶上好的甘蔗酒。

欧鲁普雷图

欧鲁普雷图是巴西保护最完善的殖民城镇,也是世界文化遗产。这里是18世纪淘金中心。城市迅速壮大后,一度是纽约城的两倍大,里约热内卢的五倍大。这里是首先向葡国皇室提出抗议要求取得巴西独立的城镇之一。19世纪末,黄金勘探告一段落,城市发展也停了下来。现在,这是个保存完好的美丽殖民城市历史丰富,许多巴西人和外国人都来这里参观。

 

这里有许多漂亮的殖民建筑物供观赏,大多数是博物馆和教堂。有一些古老的金矿地也供游客参观。Teatro Municipal是拉丁美洲最古老的剧院,于1770年开始运作,现在偶尔举行夜间音乐会。Itacolomi国家公园附近有许多登山的路径。

阿雷格里港

阿雷格里港 是gaúchos之城,意为牛仔,或指地处最南端的南大河州居民。gaúchos在阿雷格里港身份认同感极强,在19世纪,爆发了企图远离巴西获得独立的革命。最终革命失败。阿雷格里港是巴西最富有的城市之一,人们享有高水平的生活,并且识字率很高,使得这里赢得了巴西图书之都的美誉。

 

这里有一条专门为游客提供的特殊公交线路,叫做Linha Turismo。它会带你游览阿雷格里港所有的景点。Usina do Gasômetro是一个近期由老发电厂改造成的艺术区。这里有电影院和艺术展览供观赏。这里也是可看城市日落的理想地点。Parque Farroupilha城市公园也值得游览,这里每周日设有古董集市,你可以在这里找到一些罕见的东西。每年的十一月都会举行Feira do Livro,也就是图书集市。你可以找到种类众多的图书,甚至可以低价买到很多稀有的书。

伊瓜苏

伊瓜苏 是是阿根廷和巴拉圭边境附近的一个小城市。这是个相对温和平静的地方,除了这里雄伟壮观的伊瓜苏瀑布外。这个瀑布绝对是值得观赏的美景。雷鸣般的瀑布湍流直下最终在魔鬼之喉汇合。这瀑布呈马蹄形,高82米,宽4千米,平均落差75米.

 

在前往伊瓜苏瀑布之前,请注意它的某些部分位于阿根廷境内。所以,请随身携带护照,但当局对待游客较为宽松。尽管最佳的瀑布风光位于巴西一侧,但若为观看全景而专程前往阿根廷未免过于麻烦,游人站在巴西一侧就可以享受到极为壮美的景象。Foz do Iguaçu有几家不错的酒店和能够俯瞰瀑布的观光点,而那些正是非常浪漫的假日休闲地。城市周边为数众多的公园亦是绝佳的徒步旅行和观看野生动物的游览场所。

大坎普

大坎普 是巴西畜牧业乡村中一个现代化的城镇。由于当地泥土的颜色,这里被大家熟知为棕色城市。这里是巴西本地文化和多元海外文化的混合体。这里也是该地区服务和贸易的中心,游客可以通过这里到达潘塔纳尔南部和Bonito。

 

当你在大坎普的时候,一定要探索当地的手工艺品,你可以在Barroarte的 Casa do Artesão (手工艺者之家)  找到工艺品,在araca和bocaiuva可以找到天然产品,在António Valente市政市场你可以找到当地的香料,谷物和自制的糖果。Inferninho公园位于城外,有许多瀑布供观赏,Florestal António de Albuquerque或 Horto-Florestal是一个享有4,5公顷绿化,是一个长有许多原生树木的地标性公园。大坎普主要吸引力是其接近潘塔纳尔湿地。潘塔纳尔湿地野生物众多。辽阔的湿地便于定位和观赏美景,这里是狩猎旅行的最佳地带。当地旅行社众多,你可以选择不同长短时间的旅行线路。

More Cities


Goiânia is another planned city. Founded in 1933, this city, like Brasília, has an axis running north to south called Avenida Goiás. The city then radiates in circles outwards. The main architect for the city was Atílio Correia Lima, who, according to the trend of the time, designed it with an Art Deco style. This makes the city unique, as the prevailing architecture in other cities lean towards colonial or modernism.


Goiânia has many parks surrounding and in the city to visit. Parque Flamboyant is located near the city center and is now one of the most visited. There are also museums to indulge in, such as Centro Cultural Oscar Niemeyer, which depicts Brazils planned cities and the history of them.


The Southeast region of Brazil is where all the action is. It is the economic and cultural center, holding the most famous cities in Brazil, Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo. Of course there is more to visit than just these two cities.


Paraty is a coastal historic town located inbetween São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro. It was used by the Portuguese to export gold mined from Brazil back to Lisbon. When the gold stopped flowing through the city, development stopped and Paraty was locked in time until it was rediscovered as a tourist destination. Now it is a great place to visit if you want to see some cultural heritage sites, as well as bask in the beauty of the clean waters and the surrounding jungle.


The Historic old center looks as it did in the 18th century, with its colonial buildings and cobblestone pathways all there for you to explore. Outside of the city, there are many hiking trails and you can go kayaking throughout the bay. There are also many exquisite beaches. Paraty is the cachaça center of Brazil, so much so that a century ago, cachaça was known as parati. Pick up a good bottle or two.

Ouro Preto

Ouro Preto is Brazil’s best preserved colonial town and also a UNESCO world heritage site. This city was the epicenter of the gold rush in the 1700s.  The city quickly swelled and became twice the size of New York City and 5 times that of Rio de Janeiro at the time. It was also one of the first towns to protest for independence against the crown in Portugal. By the end of the 19th century, the gold prospecting came to a halt, and thus the city came to a halt as well. Now it is a beautifully preserved colonial city, full of history that many Brazilians and foreigners visit today.


There are many beautiful colonial buildings to explore, most of which are museums and churches. Some of the old gold mines are also open for tours. Teatro Municipal is the oldest functioning theater in South America — opened in 1770 and still has occasional evening concerts. Itacolomi state park nearby also has very nice hiking trails.

Porto Alegre

Porto Alegre is the city of the gaúchos, meaning cowboy, or simply just resident of the southern most province Rio Grande do Sul. The identity of the gaúchos is strong in Porto Alegre, as a revolution was sparked in the city to gain independence away from Brazil in the 1800s. Ultimately this did not happen. Porto Alegre is also one of the richest cities, and enjoys a very high quality of life and literacy rate, giving it the nickname the book capital of Brazil.


There is a special bus route called the Linha Turismo, especially for tourists. It takes you to all the sites in Porto Alegre. The Usina do Gasômetro is an old power plant that has recently turned into an art area. There are movie theaters and art exhibitions to explore. This is also an ideal place to catch the Porto Alegre sunset. The city parks are also worth visiting, Parque Farroupilha features an antiques fair every Sunday where you might be able to pick up some rare oddities. Every November the Feira do Livro, or book fair, is held. Here you can find a wide variety of books, and even some rare ones for cheap prices.

Foz do Iguaçu

Foz do Iguaçu is a small city near the border of Argentina and Paraguay. It is a relatively modest place, except for one thing, the majestic and magnificent Iguaçu Falls. These waterfalls are truly a sight to behold. The thundering waterfall is a collection of turbulent drops culminating in the Devil’s Throat. It is a U-shaped 82 meter high, 150 meter wide and 700 meter long spectacle.


When looking for tours to the falls, it is important to note that some of it is located on the Argentinian side. Passports will be needed, but authorities are pretty relaxed if you are just visiting the falls. Though the most beautiful view is on the side located in Brazil, so if going into Argentina for the whole view is too troublesome, you’ll be quite well off staying on the Brazilian side. The city of Foz do Iguaçu has some nice hotels and resorts that are overlooking the falls, which can be great for a romantic getaway. The numerous parks around the city also offer great hiking, and wildlife sight-seeing.

Campo Grande

Campo Grande is a modern town situated in the middle of Brazilian cattle country. Also known as the brown city due to the color of the local soil. It includes an amalgam of native Brazilian and diverse range of other overseas cultures. It is a regional center for services and commerce for the country, and a gateway for travelers to the southern part of the Pantanal and to Bonito.


When in Campo Grande you must definitely explore the local crafts, which you can do at the Casa do Artesão (Craftsmen’s house) and Barroarte, and natural products such as araca and bocaiuva fruits, as well as local spices, grains and home-made candy at the António Valente Municipal Market. Inferninho Park located outside of the urban perimeter has some waterfalls, and Park Florestal António de Albuquerque, or Horto-Florestal, is a prominent landmark boasting 4.5 hectares of greenery including some species of native trees. The main appeal to Campo Grande however is its proximity to the Pantanal. The Pantanal is a flood plain rich in wildlife. It is the perfect location for a safari as the wide-open plains are easy to navigate and beautiful to behold. Tour operators are abundant and can accommodate almost any length of visit.