世界上最好的城市公园一

 

 

人们通常知道圣保罗遍布着钢筋水泥建筑,不过,这些建筑之间隐藏着美丽动人的绿地。其中一处罕见的绿地是Ibirapuera 公园,是巴西最大的城市公园之一。这个公园于1954年开放,并在2015年被英国《卫报》评为世界上最好的城市公园。

 

Ibirapuera 公园的亮点包括全球知名的巴西现代主义建筑师Oscar Niemeyer操刀的建筑设计以及面积占地221公顷。此地有近500种植物和200种动物,其中有35种蝴蝶和156种鸟类。

这个公园还设有一个跑道、游乐场、小吃店、自行车道、租车服务处、综合运动场、健身设备、以及著名景观设计师Burle Marx设计的广场。这个公园最近经过了翻新,添设了一个滑冰道,以及一个由韩国艺术家Koo Jeong创作的“干预主义”艺术品。这个艺术品是专为第32届双年展(Biennial Exhibition)设计的。第32届双年展将在Ibirapuera公园举办,持续至今年11月11日。

 

实际上,双年展在公园内有自己的场所—巴西奇奇洛马塔佐展馆(Ciccillo Matarazzo Pavilion)。这个展馆于1957年开放,是Niemeyer 的杰作,如今是座受保护的建筑。

 

Ibirapuera 公园还设有:面积1万平方米的Oca Building展馆、非洲-巴西现代艺术博物馆(Afro-Brazil and Modern Art Museum)、礼堂、健身室、天文馆、日式楼阁。日式楼阁的灵感来自京都的桂离宫,是为了纪念圣保罗州的日本文化。

 

公园内散布的众多纪念碑中,有一处值得一提。这便是Victor Brecheret创作的“先锋旗手纪念碑”,共有240块花岗岩,每块重50吨。这个纪念碑是为了纪念那些负责开发巴西内陆地区的巴西探险家或侦查员。这座雕塑立在公园入口处的Praça Armando Salles de Oliveira广场。

 

然而,Ibirapuera 公园最有吸引力的区域之一是一个湖,这个湖是文化区和沉思区的交界处。湖里有一个喷泉景观,融合了灯光、移动影像和声音。喷泉多媒体景观的开放时间是:周一至周五期中午12点至下午2点、每天晚上8点至晚上10点;周末的晚上开放时间是8:30至9:30。

 

公园的开放时间是早晨5点至午夜,但周末时全天候开放。游园免门票。

Often known as the concrete jungle, São Paulo hides some breathing spaces in the middle of the high-rise buildings that make up its skyline. One of these rare green areas is Ibirapuera Park, which is also one of the first large urban parks in Brazil. It was first opened in 1954, and then, in 2015, it was considered the best urban park in the world by the British newspaper ‘The Guardian’.

 

The highlights of the Ibirapuera Park include its architectural design, which was the work of Oscar Niemeyer, a world-famous Brazilian modernist architect, and also the sheer size of this park which spans 221 hectares. At this location, one can observe nearly 500 species of plants and 220 species of animals. These include 35 species of butterflies and 156 species of birds.

 

The park also has a running track, a playground, snack bars, a cycle lane, a bicycle rental service, a multi-sports court, gymnastics equipment, and a square that was designed by famous landscape gardener Burle Marx. The park has recently been further enhanced by the presence of a skating track, a work of interventionist art by South Korean artist Koo Jeong A.This work was designed for the 32nd Art Biennial, which shall be on show at the Ibirapuera Park until 11 December this year.

 

In fact, the Biennial Exhibition has its very own venue in the park – the iconic Ciccillo Matarazzo Pavilion, opened in 1957, is also a masterpiece by Niemeyer and is now an example of heritage-listed architecture.

 

The Ibirapuera Park is also home to the Oca Building, an exhibition venue with over 10,000 square metres; the Afro-Brazil and Modern Art Museums; an auditorium; a gymnasium; and a planetarium. At this location, one can also check out the Japanese Pavilion. Inspired by the Katsura Palace in Kyoto, it is dedicated to the memory of Japanese culture in the capital of the state of São Paulo.

 

Among the monuments scattered throughout the park, one highlight worthy mentioning is the Monumento às Bandeiras, the work of Victor Brecheret. With over 240 blocks of granite, each weighing 50 tonnes, this monument is in honour of the Brazilian explorers or Bandeirantes, responsible for opening up the interior of Brazil. This sculpture is at the entrance to the park, at Praça Armando Salles de Oliveira.

 

One of the most attractive areas in Ibirapuera Park, however, is the lake that divides the social sphere from the field of contemplation. In the lake, there is a fountain which operates daily and has a multimedia spectacle, combining lights, movement and sound. The multimedia fountain show runs Monday to Friday from 12 noon to 2 p.m. and from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m., and Saturdays and Sundays in the evening from 8.30 p.m. to 9.30 p.m.

 

The park itself is open from 5 a.m. to midnight, except on Saturdays to Sundays, when the park is open round the clock. Admittance is free.