圣保罗艺术博物馆—世界上最重要的博物馆之一

 

 

在圣保罗的保利斯塔大道(Paulista Avenue)中心地带,有一座令人眼前一亮的建筑,这便是圣保罗艺术博物馆(MASP)。博物馆的四根支撑柱子高70米以上,因此建筑物内有充足的自然光线。这个想法是建筑师 Lina Bo Bardi构思出来的,目的是为了符合这块土地捐赠人的要求:博物馆建成后从这里依然能够看到圣保罗市中心和Cantareira山脉的景致。

 

作为巴西粗犷主义建筑的范例,并且作为圣保罗州首府最著名的景点之一,圣保罗艺术博物馆如今是西半球最重要的西方艺术博物馆。这个博物馆共5层,展出超过8000件从公元前4世纪至当代的藏品。

 

博物馆展出的艺术品包括伦勃朗、梵高、雷诺阿、塞尚、莫奈、马奈、毕加索、莫蒂里安尼等人的作品。博物馆还展出拉斐尔、贝利尼、安德烈亚·曼特尼亚、提香等意大利艺术家的作品,以及埃尔·格列柯、戈雅、委拉斯盖兹等西班牙艺术家的作品。博物馆还展出德加的73件雕塑和罗丹的一些铜雕作品。

 

这个博物馆展出的美洲艺术家的作品包括:迭戈·里维拉创作的《农民》(Peasants)和《幻觉》(Las Ilusiones);亚历山大·考尔德创作的“移动体”雕塑。此外,博物馆还展出Cândido Portinari、di Cavalcanti、Anita Malfatti、Victor Brecheret等巴西艺术家的作品。

 

2008年,圣保罗艺术博物馆入选19 Club 名录。19 Club 名录汇聚了那些藏有最能代表19世纪欧洲艺术作品的博物馆。巴黎的奥赛博物馆、纽约的大都会艺术博物馆、阿姆斯特丹的梵高博物馆、罗马的国家现代艺术美术馆和伦敦的泰特美术馆等其它著名博物馆也名列其中。

 

基本信息

地址:Avenida Paulista, 1578, Bela Vista, São Paulo

开放时间:周二至周日上午10 点至下午6点; 周四上午10 点至晚上8点(售票窗口于下午5:30停止营业)

价格:全价票 52人民幣、半价票26人民幣。长者( 60岁以上)、残障人士、教师和低收入者享受半价票。周二参观免门票。

电话:+55 (11) 3149-5959

网址:masp.art.br

博物馆配有无障碍设施。

In the middle of iconic Paulista Avenue, in São Paulo, one building stands out from the others. It is the São Paulo Art Museum (MASP), with its four red pillars that sustain the building which stands more than 70 metres tall, thus forming an immense free beam. The idea was that of architect Lina Bo Bardi, to comply with a requirement made by the person who donated the land: that the view to downtown São Paulo and the Cantareira Hills should be preserved.

 

An example of brutalist architecture in Brazil and one of the main tourist attractions of the capital of São Paulo, nowadays the MASP is the most famous museum of Western art in the Southern Hemisphere and one of the best museums in the world. The museum has five floors which house a collection of over 8,000 items, covering a time frame from the 4th Century BCE through to the contemporary age.

 

The works of art on show in the museum include works by Rembrandt, Van Gogh, Renoir, Cézanne, Monet, Manet, Picasso and Modigliani. From the Italian School, the names represented include Rafaello, Bellini, Andrea Mantegna and Titian. From the Spanish school, artists represented in the museum include El Greco, Goya and Velázquez. The museum also has 73 sculptures by Degas and bronze works by Rodin.

 

Among the artists from the Americas, the highlights are the paintings “Peasants” and “Las Ilusiones” by Diego Rivera, and the sculpture “Mobile” by Alexander Calder. There are many Brazilian artists represented here, including Cândido Portinari, Di Cavalcanti, Anita Malfatti and Victor Brecheret, to name but a few.

 

Since 2008, MASP has been a member of the 19 Club, which brings together the museums that have the most representative collections of European art of the 19th Century. This list also includes other famous museums such as the Musée d’Orsay in Paris, the Metropolitan Museum in New York, the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam, the Galleria Nazionale d´Arte Moderna in Rome and the Tate Gallery in London.

 
BASIC INFORMATION

Where: Avenida Paulista, 1578, Bela Vista, São Paulo
When: Tuesday to Sunday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Thursday from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Ticket office open until 5.30 p.m.)
Price: BRL 25 (full ticket) and BRL 12 (half-price ticket). Half price for Senior Citizens (aged over 60), the differently abled, teachers and low-income users. Free admittance on Tuesdays.
Contact Telephone:+55 (11) 3149-5959 or masp.art.br
Accessible to the differently abled