巴西境内游客如何防蚊子

 

 

一年四季,每个人都必须特别注意防范埃及伊蚊,这些蚊子携带着寨卡病毒。然而,随着巴西冬季的结束,务必更加注意防蚊。寒冷的天气能够减少蚊子的数量,帮助减少登革热、切昆贡亚热和寨卡热等发病例,相反,温暖的天气和夏季雨水能够营造出最适合埃及伊蚊繁殖的环境。如果你想在旺季前来巴西旅游,请了解一些防蚊秘诀。

 

用衣服裹住全身

春季或夏季里前来巴西的人群中,很少人穿着长袖衣服和外套。然而这一预防措施是很有效的。皮肤暴露得越少,被蚊子叮咬的概率就越低。穿更厚的衣服也更好,因为蚊子无法透过织物叮咬皮肤。

 

使用驱蚊剂

时时刻刻使用驱蚊剂。由避蚊胺(DEET)、埃卡瑞丁( Icaridin)和驱蚊酯(IR3535)制成的驱蚊剂效力时间长,因此对于驱赶携带寨卡病毒的蚊子最有效果。用驱蚊剂喷在脸、颈、手,并喷在衣服上起巩固作用。记得在每次使用防晒霜后喷上驱蚊剂,每次游泳完或洗完澡后喷上驱蚊剂。

 

使用灭蚊剂

在酒店频繁使用灭蚊剂,尤其对于墙角和暗处。记得在沙发、家用电器和橱柜的后面以及桌椅下方喷洒灭蚊剂。在市区,适合蚊子繁殖的区域更多,这一预防措施显得尤为重要。

 

打开风扇

携带着寨卡病毒的埃及伊蚊不喜欢风,因为风会影响雌蚊的方向感。因此,若要阻止蚊子近身,风扇和空调是很有用的工具。温度越低,环境越不适合蚊子生存。

 

睡觉时使用蚊帐

携带着寨卡病毒的埃及伊蚊虽然在白天更活跃,但是在夜间也会叮人。因此,必须使用驱蚊剂,同时辅以蚊帐。这些措施能确保在驱蚊剂效力消失时蚊子也无法近身。

One must take precautions against the Aedes aegypti mosquito which carries the Zika virus throughout the year. However, one must take extra care now as the Brazilian winter comes to an end. The cold weather reduces the population of the mosquito and also helps to bring down the number of cases of diseases such as dengue, chikungunya and Zika fever. In contrast, warmer weather and the summer rains create conditions which are ideal for the breeding of Aedes aegypti. If you are thinking of visiting Brazil in the high season, check out some tips on how you can protect yourself against the mosquito.

 

USE CLOTHES THAT COVER YOUR BODY

Anyone coming to Brazil in the spring or summer rarely dresses in clothing that covers their entire body, but this precaution is necessary. The less amount of skin visible, the lower the chances of you have of being bitten by mosquitoes. Clothes of thicker materials are also preferable as it ensures the wearer would not be bitten through the fabric.

 

USE INSECT REPELLENT

Use insect repellent all the time. Insect repellents made from a base of DEET, Icaridin and IR3535 are most efficient against mosquitoes that may carry the Zika virus, because they have prolonged action. Spray the repellent, especially on visible areas such as your hands, face and neck, and then also apply onto your clothes, as reinforcement. Always implement the repellent after you use sunblock, and repeat the ritual each time you leave the water.

 

USE INSECTICIDES

In your hotel, use insecticide often, especially in corners of walls and dark places. Always spray insecticide behind sofas, domestic appliances, cupboards, and below tables and beds. This measure is even more important in urban locations, where there are more places where the mosquito may breed.

 

SWITCH ON THE FAN

The Aedes aegypti mosquito that carries Zika does not like the wind since it affects the females’ sense of direction. Hence, to keep mosquitoes at bay, fans and air conditioning can be a powerful ally. The lower the temperature, the less mosquito-friendly the environment shall be.

 

SLEEP WITH MOSQUITO NETS

Although the Zika-carrying Aedes aegypti mosquito is more active during the day, bites also occur during the night. For this reason, insect repellent is a must while use mosquito nets can be utilised as an additional precaution. Such efforts ensure that the mosquitoes shall not be able to reach you, even if the effects of the repellent wear off.