在旅行中病倒是一件很扫兴的事。它会打乱你所有的旅游计划,而且远离家乡,在一个陌生的地方病倒,更会令你倍感脆弱。

 

 

虽然谁都不想生病,但是如果你在巴西旅游期间生病了,请一定要熟悉一些必要流程。本文中,我们将提供这方面的基本信息:

 

巴西医疗体系统不仅统一而且免费

在巴西,享受医疗是每个人的基本权利。也就是说,任何人看医生或去医院治疗都是免费的。从简单的伤口缝合到高度复杂的手术,任何医疗过程都是免费的。这项政策也适用于在巴西的外国人:无论你是常驻居民,还是外国游客,都无一例外。换句话说,任何人都不需要证明支付能力即可获得免费医疗。

 

在巴西的主要城市及大部分的农村地区,免费的医院、诊所和卫生院都随处可见。对于那些愿意付费或享有私人医疗保险的人群,也有一些私人卫生保健诊所可供选择。

 

但这并不意味着巴西的医疗体系是完美的,情形恰恰相反:医生、护士和医疗机构供小于求,医疗资源非常紧缺。如果要享受公共卫生部门的免费医疗服务,需要排很长的队,而且该部门也缺乏时刻准备好的专业人士和尖端的医疗设备。正因为如此,很多人宁愿选择去私营医疗机构享受医疗及卫生保健服务。

  

应对紧急情况

如果情况紧急,在巴西的任何地方都可以拨打192。这是一个永久免费电话,并直接启动SAMU服务,这是应对紧急情况的巴西医疗服务项目。将立即派救护车前往你的所在地,将你送往最近的医院,以便进行紧急抢救,且全程不收取任何费用。

 

如果不需要救护车,只要你的护照足以证明自己的身份,你就可以走进任何一家政府医院或卫生院要求得到治疗。但如果你不会讲葡萄牙语,你可能需要提供翻译帮助。

 

你也可以向医院的社会服务人员寻求帮助,他们可以帮助联系并通知你的家人和朋友,如果有必要,甚至会帮你联系大使馆或领事馆。

 

接种疫苗不是强制性的

尽管去巴西旅游时,当地政府不会要求你出示疫苗接种卡后再入境,但确保你自己已经接种了最新的疫苗仍然很重要。

 

如果要去亚马逊雨林潘塔纳尔湿地附近区域旅游,接种疫苗显得尤其重要,我们强烈推荐您事先接种黄热病疫苗以备万一。

Being taken ill during a trip is not exactly anyone’s dream. It gets in the way of all the plans that have been made, and also creates a feeling of vulnerability, being far away from the family and from a known environment.

 

Thus, it is very important to be well-informed about the necessary procedures if you fall ill during your stay in Brazil. Here we present the essential information in this regard:

 

The Brazilian health system is universal and free of charge

Health is a constitutional right in Brazil. This means to say that no-one needs to pay to go to the doctor or to a hospital. Any procedure, from a simple suture to a highly complex operation, can be performed at no cost. This also holds for foreigners in Brazil, whether resident or not, including tourists. In other words, there is no need to prove that you have the means to pay to gain access to free medical treatment.

 

Hospitals, clinics and health centres are found in large numbers in major cities and also in a significant part of the countryside. There are also some private health care providers available for those who can pay or who have private health insurance cover.

 

This does not mean to say that the system is perfect: much to the contrary. The number of doctors, nurses and health institutions available is well short of demand, and this means that queues are very long in the public health sector. This can also not have the services of the best-prepared professionals or cutting-edge equipment. This is why many people prefer to migrate to the private sector for health care services.

 

What to do in case of an emergency

In the event of an emergency, telephone 192 from anywhere in Brazil. This telephone call is always free of charge, and shall directly activate the SAMU service, which is the Brazilian medical service that deals with medical emergencies. An ambulance shall be sent out to you, also free of charge, and you shall then be taken to the nearest Government hospital that is equipped to deal with your type of emergency.

 

If your case does not call for an ambulance, you can just walk into any Government hospital or health centre and ask for treatment. Your passport shall be enough to identify you, but you may have to wait for an interpreter to be found, if you do not speak Portuguese.

 

You can also ask for the support of the social services of the hospital, so that these services may contact and inform your family and friends, or even contact your Embassy or Consulate if this is necessary.

 

Vaccination is not mandatory

Even though the Brazilian Government does not ask for the presentation of a vaccination card to enter Brazil, it is still important that yours is up-to-date.

 

This is particularly important if you are going to areas near the Amazon Region or the Pantanal, where the yellow fever vaccine is highly recommended.