桑托斯市(Santos)蜿蜒的环城公路闻名遐迩;著名的巴西歌手Roberto Carlos在1996年发行的名曲“As Curvas da Estrada de Santos”(桑托斯的蜿蜒公路)中叙述了他驾车飞驰在SP-148公路(古老的滨海路)。然而,很少人知道圣保罗州的其它公路也是在那同一个十年期间规划的,并且现已成为冒险运动爱好者的青睐之地。

 

其中一条公路是从库巴唐(Cubatão)出发(也就是现在的里约——桑托斯公路)。最初,这条公路是贯穿沿海山脉【马尔山(Serra do Mar)】,而不是像如今这般沿着圣保罗北海岸(São Paulo’s North Coast)蜿蜒。然而,这条公路未成形前已停工,因此有无数的高架桥、隧道和桥梁掩映在茂盛的大西洋雨林(Atlantic Rainforest)草木之间,变成了探险爱好者的天堂。

 

这些桥梁中最大的一座叫做巴西石油高架桥(Petrobras Viaduct),桥长300米高40米,这里最受欢迎的冒险运动包括崖降和蹦极等。前往这座桥的交通非常便利,沿着巴西国家石油公司Petrobras所建造的公路驱车行驶30分钟即可抵达卡拉瓜塔图巴市(Caraguatatuba)的Porto Novo区。

 

这里的崖降充满挑战。对于不想冒太大风险的人来说,这段旅程还包括几段前往瀑布和观景点的步道。没有必要报团旅游。然而,由于公路上的标示牌不足,我们建议你聘请一位向导。

 

Jackslack Adventure(https://jackslack.com.br/)是一家专门组织从Maresias区(位于海滨城市São Sebastião)至山间废弃公路之旅的公司。Salesópoli 镇上的Tietê Turismo公司(http://www.tieteturismo.com.br/)可以为旅程提供收费的导游服务和必需的装备。

The motorways around Santos are famous for their curves; famous Brazilian singer Roberto Carlos sang about these curves in his well-known song As Curvas da Estrada de Santos (1969), which talks about the speed of his car when going down the SP-148 road, the Old Sea Route. However, very few people know that other roads in the state of São Paulo were also planned in the same decade, much to the delight of today’s people who love adventure sports.

 

One of these is the road from Rio to Cubatão (now the Rio-Santos motorway). Initially, the road was to pass through the coastal mountain range (Serra do Mar) rather than snaking its way parallel to the beaches of São Paulo’s North Coast, as it does today. However, this original construction project never materialised, and as a result, there are countless viaducts, tunnels and bridges which suddenly emerge from within the dense Atlantic Rainforest vegetation: a real paradise for adventure seekers.

 

At the largest of these bridges, known as the Petrobras Viaduct, abseiling and bungee jumping is among the most popular adventure pursuits. This viaduct, which is 300 metres long and 40 metres high, can be accessed easily; just drive for 30 minutes along a road built by national petrol company Petrobras, out to the district of Porto Novo, in Caraguatatuba.

 

Abseiling here is difficult. For those who are a bit less adventurous, the trip also offers some trails to waterfalls and viewpoints. Access to this location is free, and it is not necessary to hire any tour company. However, as the road is not well signposted, we recommend hiring a tour guide.

 

Jackslack Adventure (https://jackslack.com.br/) is one of the companies that provides trips out to the abandoned viaduct in the mountains from the district of Maresias (in the coastal city of São Sebastião). Tietê Turismo (http://www.tieteturismo.com.br/), at the town of Salesópoli, can provide a quote for a tour guide and necessary equipment for these trips.