如果您想去探索巴西南马托格罗索州和马托格罗索州之间的潘塔纳尔地区,步行或骑马都是很好的选择,这样您可以将这里的一切尽收眼底,享受一场难忘的旅行

 

出发时间

参观潘塔纳尔的最佳时间取决于您想看到什么样的风景。北方地区的二月至五月为雨季,而在南部地区雨季则为五月至七月,在汛期的时候一切更加郁郁葱葱 – 这意味着,这是本土植物的最佳观赏时期。

 

然而,每年的这个时候,动物们都隐藏起来,这是为了躲避大雨;此外,雨季会造成旅行不便,而且蚊子当道,令人十分头疼。南北方的旱季均为七月至九月 -,这时动物是主要景观,而且游客行动更为方便。

 

这意味着,如果您主要是想步行或骑马穿过潘塔纳尔,旱季更适合 , 而雨季更适合乘船出游。

 

 

如何到达

根据您在巴西不同地区的出发点,前往潘塔纳尔的难度也不一样。不过,总有汽车、飞机或巴士等不同的交通工具供您选择。

 

如果乘坐飞机,您可以先抵达库亚巴(Cuiabá)或大坎普(Campo Grande),在机场内即可包租私人飞机或租车前往您的目的地。

 

还可以选择很棒的老式巴士,从当地省会城市(库亚巴和大坎普)的车站出发前往潘塔纳尔。

 

 

游览建议

选择徒步参观潘塔纳尔,您需要自己承担更多的风险。我们建议您选择当地向导以获取帮助,向导了解该地区,并具备丰富的各类信息资料,可以为您保驾护航。

 

该区域还特地为想骑行穿过该区域并想要近距离观看动植物的人们开辟了一些步道。一年中的某些时候,在一些地区的河流分支沿岸,您还有机会看到放牧,还可以组织狩猎活动。

 

如果您想要进入国家公园游览,您必须提前获得公园管理机构的授权。公园入口位于潘塔纳尔北部波科内市附近的波尔图霍夫雷(Porto Jofre)的小村庄。

 

 

住宿安排

住宿问题请不必担心,您是不会在森林里过夜的。潘塔纳尔有许多宾馆和酒店供您选择,这里基础设施非常齐全。值得注意的是,出于环保方面的考虑,在潘塔纳尔没有豪华酒店和大型度假村。

On foot or on horseback: exploring the Pantanal

If your dream is to explore the Pantanal area of the Brazilian states of Mato Grosso and Mato Grosso do Sul, either on foot or on horseback, here you can see everything you need to know to make this an unforgettable trip:

 

When to go

The best time to visit the Pantanal shall depend on what you wish to see. During the flood season, which can occur between February and May in the Northern area, or between May and July in the Southern area, everything is greener – which means that this is the best time to see the native plant life at its best.

 

On the other hand, the animals are hidden at this time of year, trying to take refuge from the heavy rains; in addition, locomotion is difficult and mosquitoes are king. In the dry season, which is between July and September in both areas – the animals dominate, and everything is more accessible.

 

This means that if your main aim is to walk through the Pantanal or explore it on horseback, the dry season is ideal – in contrast, the flood season is better for boat trips.

 

How to get there 

Getting to the Pantanal can be a bit troublesome depending on which region of Brazil you are coming from. However, there are several options available for you, whether by car, aeroplane or bus.

 

By aeroplane, you can arrive either in Cuiabá or Campo Grande, and from there either charter a private flight or rent a car with one of the car rental shops that are available right inside the airport, to reach your accommodation.

 

Another possibility is the good old bus, leaving from the bus station of either of the local capital cities (Cuiabá and Campo Grande) to your destination in the Pantanal.

 

What to do 

Visiting the Pantanal on foot is something that can be done at your own account and risk. However, we recommend counting on the help of a local guide, as this person knows the region, and this shall provide you with a safe trip, rich with precious information.

 

Several trails have also been specially prepared to welcome those wishing to cross the region on horseback and see the vegetation and the animals from close range. It is also possible to see the husbandry of the cattle along the river branches in some regions and at some times of the year. Safaris may also be organised.

 

If your interest is to enter the area of the National Park, you should be aware that it is necessary to see authorisation of the park administration in advance. The entrance to the Park is in the small village of Porto Jofre, near the city of Poconé, in the Northern part of the Pantanal.

 

Where to stay

You do not have to worry, you won’t have to sleep in the forest. The Pantanal has a large number of guest houses and hotels at your disposal, with complete infrastructure to serve you very well indeed. What you will not find in the Pantanal are luxury hotels and large resorts; this is because of environmental protection issues.