里约市内,很少地方像Lapa区这般具有典型的里约风情。Lapa区著名的建筑拱门已成为一周中每天连番上演的众多派对的场所,而这些派对在周五至周日期间更是达到高峰。Lapa区被称为“里约的蒙马特”,与法国巴黎的艺术区——蒙马特齐名。Lapa区还是艺术家、知识分子和普通大众经常到访的地方。

 

在这个包罗万象、充满小资情调的区域,你可以欣赏到桑巴舞、Choro音乐、funk 打击乐、电子音乐 。无论是在街区的开阔地带、狭小街道、恢宏房屋内,还是在酒吧和夜总会里,总有适合每位音乐发烧友风格的音乐。本文将介绍些一年四季游客和自由人士络绎不绝的Lapa景点。

 

Fundição Progresso

Fundição Progresso是一个文化中心,专注呈献数个艺术类型的表演和展览,包括:戏剧、影片、塑料艺术、舞蹈、马戏。然而,将里约之夜体现得最淋漓尽致的当属音乐。一些著名的音乐家,包括Caetano Veloso、Los Hermanos、Franz Ferdinand和Manu Chao都在此表演过。

 

有时还可能看到Monobloco、Rio Maracatu、Bangalafumenga等著名嘉年华团队在此排演。请访问http://www.fundicaoprogresso.com.br/查看节目详情。

 

飞行马戏团(Circo Voador)

飞行马戏团是Lapa区的另一个重要文化要素。这个马戏团在1982年1月成立于具代表性的住宅区——Arpoador,同年的10月份就开始表演。1996年至2002年期间,场地关闭, 不作任何表演 。目前,场地重开,主要举行教育和艺术类节目,同时也举办表演和庆典。

 

奥运会期间,这个场地举行了Jorge Ben Jor、Roberta Sá、Los Sebosos Postiços 、Hamilton de Holanda等大师的表演。请访问http://www.circovoador.com.br/查看节目单。

 

Lapa区的酒吧

小酒吧是Lapa区的标志,也提供现场音乐表演和派对。在周一至周五期间,这些酒吧很火爆,尤其是在“快乐时光”的时段。“快乐时光”指的是人们在下班后来此小酌。周末,酒吧通宵营业至黎明。

 

Lapa区的酒吧种类繁多,从廉价酒吧(叫做botecos)到氛围更精致的酒吧,应有尽有。在精致酒吧,除了可以小酌啤酒,还可以享用精致美食,甚至可以欣赏到酒吧侍者的表演。

 

在所有令人休闲放松的酒吧中,da Cachaça酒吧供应著名的cachaça甘蔗酒(莲雾花味),绝对让您的嘴唇麻木。若想体验更高档的酒吧,请前往Rio Scenarium。这个酒吧被英国《卫报》评选为全球十大酒吧之一。如果想去体验不一样的夜生活,可以去Brazooka酒吧,那里有卡拉OK和一些斯诺克台球桌。

Very few things are as typically carioca (from Rio de Janeiro) as the district of Lapa in the city of Rio de Janeiro. The famous architectural arches of this neighbourhood have become a stage for several parties that are spread throughout the week, even though Fridays and Saturdays are the days when the party scene is most pulsating. Known as the “Rio Montmartre” (Montmartre Carioca), after the artistic neighbourhood in Paris, France, Lapa is also frequented by artists, intellectuals and people in general.

 

Samba, Choro, rock, funk and electronic music: it is possible to find just about everything in this Bohemian area. Whether in the open, through narrow streets, in the imposing large houses of the neighbourhood, or in bars and night clubs, there is always something for music enthusiasts. In this article, we draw attention to some of the attractions that have wooed tourists and also free people who pack into Lapa throughout the year.

 

Fundição Progresso

Fundição Progresso is a cultural centre focused on several different types of art, including theatre, cinema, plastic arts, dancing, and the circus. However, it is music that steals the scene in the nights of Rio de Janeiro. Several famous names on the musical stage, including Caetano Veloso, Los Hermanos, Franz Ferdinand and Manu Chao, have already performed there.

 

At this same venue, it is also possible to catch rehearsals of famous Carnival groups such as Monobloco, Rio Maracatu and BangalafumengaYou may check out the performance schedule at http://www.fundicaoprogresso.com.br/.

 

Flying Circus (Circo Voador)

Flying Circus is another important cultural reference in Lapa. First established in January 1982 in the iconic neighbourhood of Arpoador, this circus has been operating in Lapa since October of that same year, having been closed from 1996 to 2002. Currently, the site is home to activities focusing on education and artistic expression, as well as being a stage for shows and festivities.

 

During the Olympic period, the venue hosted shows by famous names such as Jorge Ben Jor, Roberta Sá, Los Sebosos Postiços and Hamilton de Holanda. You may check out the event schedule and programme by visiting http://www.circovoador.com.br/.

 

Bars in Lapa

The little bars in Lapa are a trademark of this location and also offer live music and parties in the neighbourhood. During the week, these bars get very busy, particularly in the traditional periods known as ‘happy hours’, which are moments for people to get together after work. At weekends, the doors remain open until dawn.

 

There is a broad spectrum of available options, from the least expensive bars known as botecos to those with a more sophisticated environment. In the latter ones, apart from enjoying a tipple or a pint of draught beer, it is possible to have a decent meal and even enjoy a show presented by bartenders.

 

Among all the relaxing watering holes, Bar da Cachaça offers its famous Brazilian alcoholic drink (cachaça) with a flavour of jambu (spot flower), which makes your mouth go numb. For something more refined, visit the Rio Scenarium, which has been elected one of the ten top bars in the world by the British newspaper The Guardian. If you are looking for a night out with a difference, then try out the Brazooka beer house, which has a karaoke and also some snooker tables.